Friday Funnies: Mother’s Day Edition

9 May

We’ve been reading a book of Calvin and Hobbes strips to the kids at bedtime. These made me smile.

 

 

 


Getting Goose ready for school.

Goose: I want my hair in two pony tails.

Mom: OK, go and get the comb and two pony tailers.

Goose, admiring her hair in the mirror: How come you never wear your hair in two pony tails? Or comb it?

Hrrmmmm.


 

Oh, and because I’ve just discovered how to post youtube clips:

 

Happy Mother’s Day!

3 Responses to “Friday Funnies: Mother’s Day Edition”

  1. qsysue May 9, 2008 at 10:57 am #

    Calvin and Hobbes is the best comic, ever. I loved it when I was a kid. Even more when I had a Calvin of my own. I could swear Calvin was modeled after my youngest.

    Awesome video. Ta-da!

  2. cheryl May 9, 2008 at 11:16 am #

    Love Calvin and Hobbes!

    And Marge Simpson!

    And that Youtube video. Love it every time I hear it.

    Happy Mother’s Day to you!!

  3. Jamie J May 11, 2008 at 9:20 pm #

    I love Calvin and Hobbes! That Youtube video is classic!

Leave a Reply

