All on a Sunday morning

19 May

Getting breakfast on the table.

Mom:  Goose, what do you want for breakfast?

Goose, in a dreamy voice:  I want a sparkle pony.

Mom:  What do you want to eat?

Goose, same dreamy voice:  I want a unicorn with beautiful, flowing hair.

Mom:  Are you going to eat breakfast or not?

Goose, dreamy voice bordering on creepy:  I want a rainbow that poops butterflies out.

Mom:  Seriously!

Goose:  I guess I’ll just have toast.  Sheesh!

Sheesh!


At the breakfast table:

DynaGirl:  Why didn’t you jump on the trampoline with us yesterday, Mr. T?  It was so fun with the sprinkler under it.

Goose:  Yeah, we missed you.  It was so fun.

Mr. T.:  I didn’t really feel like getting wet and I was kinda tired.

DynaGirl:  Darn you for being tired.  Darn you to heck.

I, of course, have no idea where she gets this stuff.

 

Mr. T:  Can we play the wii today?  If we promise not to play anything violent where we kill people and eat their faces off?  Then in a creepy trance-like voice:  I like eating people’s faces off.

For the record, we do not have any games where you kill people and then eat their faces off.  That I know of anyway.


Getting dressed for church.

DynaGirl, in her nightshirt:  I’m not wearing any pants.  But I am wearing underwear.

Mom:  Thank goodness for that.

DynaGirl:  What if I wasn’t wearing any underwear?

Mom:  That would be gross.

DynaGirl:  OK.  Glad we had this conversation.

Me too.

6 Responses to “All on a Sunday morning”

  1. Julie May 19, 2008 at 1:54 pm #

    Do you send your children to improv camp every summer?

  2. cheryl May 19, 2008 at 3:17 pm #

    I think she does, Julie. I think she does…

  3. madhousewife May 19, 2008 at 5:14 pm #

    I’m really looking forward to seeing Goose again. It’s a good thing I’m not bringing MB, or he would spend the whole ride home hassling me to buy him a Wii.

  4. bythelbs May 19, 2008 at 5:46 pm #

    mad—I can whole-heartedly recommend the Wii. Maybe Christmas?

  5. Jamie J May 19, 2008 at 9:14 pm #

    I’m glad you had that underwear conversation too. Hilarious!

  6. qsysue May 20, 2008 at 10:59 am #

    Darn you to heck.

Leave a Reply

