Silly Goose

10 Jul

Looking sad.

Me:  What’s wrong, Goose?

Goose:  DynaGirl’s always giving me mean compliments.

Dude, those mean compliments are a major bummer.

 


Checking in.

Me:  Did you have fun with (BFF)?

Goose:  Yeah, we saw The Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything.

Me:  Did you like it?

Goose:  Yeah, but it was a ripoff.

Me:  A ripoff?

Goose:  Because they did stuff.  There was only one part where they didn’t do anything.  That’s messed up.

Indeed.

 


Looking very put out.

Me:  What’s up, Goose?

Goose:  Sometimes I feel like some people think I’m a servant.

Word.


 

Tomorrow:  Friday Funnies and Foo Fighters!

9 Responses to “Silly Goose”

  1. madhousewife July 10, 2008 at 4:12 pm #

    There was only one part where they didn’t do anything. That’s messed up.

    Goose kills me.

    PZ is always complaining that we treat her like a servant. That’s when I want to beat her like a servant.

  2. cheryl July 10, 2008 at 4:57 pm #

    Ooh! Foo Fighters! Is that this weekend?!?

    “beat her like a servant.”

    Seriously, you people are awesome. I think I’ve stumbled upon the most hilarious family, every. EVER.

  3. cheryl July 10, 2008 at 4:57 pm #

    I’m an idiot. I meant “ever. EVER.” Not every ever.

    Sigh.

  4. Jumbo Shrimp July 10, 2008 at 9:52 pm #

    I second what Cheryl said…Does Goose know how funny she is??

  5. bythelbs July 10, 2008 at 10:05 pm #

    If only we could beat the servants!

    When Goose thinks she’s being funny, I think she’s being obnoxious. She gets really irritated when I laugh at her for “no good reason”. Of course I mean with her because a good mother does not laugh at her children, right? Only she’s not laughing so I guess it really is at her. Ah well.

    Foo Fighters was last night. I’m going to tell you all about it tomorrow.

    And cheryl, “every ever” kind of works for me in a non-grammatically correct kind of way.

  6. Susan M July 11, 2008 at 9:02 am #

    Haha! Elijah’s the same way—only funny when he’s not trying. We laugh at him all the time, poor kid.

  7. Alison Wonderland July 11, 2008 at 11:09 am #

    Hey….. Sometimes I feel like everyone’s treating me like a servant too.

  8. madhousewife July 11, 2008 at 11:29 am #

    Well, be grateful no one beats you. Hey, wait–people beat me all the time!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Funnies and Flicks « By the lbs - August 22, 2008

    […] This one gave me a whole new perspective on Goose’s ”mean compliments“. […]

Leave a Reply

