Friday Funnies: Special Monday Edition

13 Jul

This mysteriously appeared on my fridge this evening:

 

 

I’m going to give Chuck a pass on this one since he took me to Foo.  Plus it’s funny.  It’s funny ’cause it’s true!

6 Responses to “Friday Funnies: Special Monday Edition”

  1. Susan M July 14, 2008 at 7:14 am #

    I don’t know if I’d notice if something mysteriously appeared on my fridge.

    My daughter came home the other day to find her brother had arranged some pillows and blankets on her floor to spell out “LOL” with a note in the middle that said “Come give me a back scratch.” (My daughter has the longest nails, ever, and my son is like me—constantly itchy and in need of a backscratch.)

  2. Julie July 14, 2008 at 7:38 am #

    Love it. It is so true.

  3. madhousewife July 14, 2008 at 10:43 am #

    I totally thought of you when I saw this. Actually, I totally thought of me. But then I thought of you, too, because you share my insanity.

    On a related note, I was driving in the car the other day and Lionel Richie’s “You Are” came on the radio. And I immediately thought of you. And then I thought, Wait, why is Lionel Richie reminding me of Bythelbs? Then I remembered your dream about “Dancing on the Ceiling.” And then I laughed.

  4. jumbo shrimp July 14, 2008 at 3:27 pm #

    I’m keeping the jumbo name on here just for you my friend…

    That comic was great! I wonder if he’s been saving it for the right time when he knew you wouldn’t get mad LOL Covering his butt, he is…

  5. cheryl July 14, 2008 at 8:49 pm #

    Ha! The world does go on, and now I’m beginning to realize how it feels when I DO NOT have time to blog.

    And I hate it.

    I swear, blogging is like crack, man. Except I’ve never had crack. So, maybe blogging is like chocolate. But I’m not addicted to chocolate like I’m addicted to blogging, so perhaps blogging is like…water. Yeah, it’s like water! Not air, because air is do or die, and since I’ve not died from not blogging, then it can’t be air, but water is needed and I like to think blogging is like a need. No, not Weed. A Need.

    And now I’m done.

  6. Boquinha July 28, 2008 at 1:43 pm #

    That. Is. Hilarious. Way to go, Mr. bythelbs!

Leave a Reply

