The new Facebook—believe it

23 Jul

Over the past couple of days I’ve mentioned to a few of you my displeasure over the new Facebook format and I got the same response from everyone, “What new Facebook format?”  For some reason I seem to be among a chosen few who were allowed to experience the new Facebook.  Some of you were skeptical that such a thing existed and even questioned my sanity, so I have proof.

See it?  Right there in the upper left corner? 

The new Facebook is here Try it now 

I am not crazy.  Don’t feel bad if you were not specially selected for this upgrade because it stinks.  Everything is all rearranged into these separate tabbed pages, which in my opinion requires an inordinate amount of extra clicking, and it completely screwed up my Scramble games!  I was awarded 0’s for three separate rounds of Scramble when I had actually earned 52, 68 and 83 points!  Oh the injustice of it all!  Dude, don’t mess with my Scramble!  Luckily, I was able to revert to the old facebook and I am back to scrambling again.  That was a close call.

Oh, and folks I have a super fun giveaway in the works, so be sure to check back here later today or tomorrow!

9 Responses to “The new Facebook—believe it”

  1. anderton2008 July 23, 2008 at 9:37 am #

    I haven’t been on Facebook in the last little while. But I cannot stand anything that makes me click an inordinate amount of tabs. It’s just plain annoying.

    And I’ve consciously avoided becoming involved in Scramble or Scrabbulous. I just can’t add another reason to be on the computer. I have plenty of them, I tell ya, plenty of them. Like making your Wacky Search Term Wednesdays all the more exciting with phrases like

    Whiff of Butt
    Chuck Norris Family Reunion
    Chocolate Covered Cow Parts

    That’s a new one, but it’s gonna be a big hit, I just know it.

  2. Julie July 23, 2008 at 9:39 am #

    And yes, this is Julie, not Anderton 2008

  3. bythelbs July 23, 2008 at 9:47 am #

    Julie—You’ll be happy to know that I had a hit for “whiff of butt” just this week. Success!

  4. cheryl July 23, 2008 at 9:59 am #

    “whiff of butt”
    HAHA! I still laugh every time I read that…

    New Facebook is dumb. Of course, I wasn’t special enough to know what the heck you were talking about, but now I believe you! I’m a believer! Hey, hey!

    I love Scramble and Scrabulous. Of course, you would think that means it’s because I rock at those games, but it’s not true. I’m a lousy, lousy, lousy player. At least I’m letting my competitors feel good…? See, I’m all about the *other* person. Ahem…

  5. flip flop mama July 23, 2008 at 10:04 am #

    I cannot give up Scrabulous or as I like to call it Scrableishious. I guess you weren’t crazy…But now I feel so left out for not being one of the chosen ones….Ah well, it doesn’t sound like it was all what it was cracked up to be.

  6. Alison Wonderland July 23, 2008 at 12:40 pm #

    I didn’t know that you were insisting that there was a new facebook until reading this, us not knowing one another in real life and all that, and I was also not among the chosen ones but my facebook has been acting weird lately, does that count?
    And I keep hearing about this scrabble form both you and your sister. Where? How? C’mon tell me, I got the video on my blog to not start on its own for you afterall.

  7. bythelbs July 23, 2008 at 12:43 pm #

    Alison—There’s scramble and then there’s scrabulous. Scramble is like Boggle, Scrabulous is like Scrabble. I play both. The video doesn’t start automatically anymore? You’re awesome.

  8. Ricardo Bueno July 23, 2008 at 5:58 pm #

    I really, really, REALLY don’t like the new FB! And I’m not just sayin’ that b/c I’m not keen on trying new things. I tried it. I just don’t like it. I rather enjoyed having everything on one page…

  9. bythelbs July 23, 2008 at 8:45 pm #

    I’m totally with you, Ricardo.

Leave a Reply

