Daily dose of DynaGirl

4 Aug

On the road.

DynaGirl:  Will we be staying in a deluxe or luxury (she said lugg-zery) hotel?

Me:  What’s the difference?

DynaGirl:  I don’t know.

It was clean and had a pool, but there were no bathrobes or mints on our pillows.  I’m going with deluxe.


Overheard while playing with a friend.

DynaGirl:  That’s something about me.  I want people’s opinions, but I want them to say what I want.

Remarkable self-awareness for an 8 year old, wouldn’t you say? 


Pajama time.

DynaGirl:  I wish you could take off your pants sitting down.  I’m just wore out.

I’ve been there.  Wait, I am there.

9 Responses to “Daily dose of DynaGirl”

  1. Susan M August 4, 2008 at 7:05 am #

    My son shares Dynagirl’s opinions about people’s opinions.

  2. Alison Wonderland August 4, 2008 at 7:13 am #

    I share Dynagirl’s opinion about people’s opinions.

  3. Julie August 4, 2008 at 7:35 am #

    You know how I feel about the pants.

    And Dynagirl is preaching to the choir when it comes to other people’s opinions.

  4. Mother of the Wild Boys August 4, 2008 at 8:13 am #

    Can I have the opinion line printed on a Tshirt? 😀

  5. madhousewife August 4, 2008 at 9:32 am #

    That actually is impressive self-awareness. It will serve her well in life.

  6. jumbo shrimp August 4, 2008 at 12:37 pm #

    I love that opinion line! Maybe you should give her a day off from pants. 🙂

  7. cheryl August 4, 2008 at 1:03 pm #

    Agreed. She is beyond her years.

    Now, if *I* could just stop wanting my opinions to be others’ opinions…Hey! When she figures out that part, let me know, okay? I need it. Badly! And I figure she’ll probably figure it out before I figure it out, you know?

  8. Boquinha August 4, 2008 at 2:26 pm #

    Cafe Press that! Hilarious.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Funnies « By the lbs - August 8, 2008

    […] will be brutally honest or someone who will tell you what you want to hear?  We already know where DynaGirl stands on this topic. Gaming with Mr. T.  Mr. T is […]

Leave a Reply

