Shhhhhhh

5 Aug

I’m going to let you in on a little secret. I’m nowhere near the happy-go-lucky woman I think I pretend to be, and today I’m just not up for it.

Don’t worry, I stayed up too late reading Breaking Dawn (that’s another secret that you will take to your graves), and I’m wore out.  I’m sure I’ll be back to normal tomorrow.

7 Responses to “Shhhhhhh”

  1. Mother of the Wild Boys August 5, 2008 at 1:07 pm #

    Ditto. On all of it.

  2. cheryl August 5, 2008 at 1:19 pm #

    Also ditto. Or like, Blah.

  3. Alison Wonderland August 5, 2008 at 1:44 pm #

    It’s funny the images we project. You say you’re not the happy go lucky gal you seem to be. Me, I’m not really the snarky, complainy, grumbly… oh who am I kidding? That’s exactly who I am.

    So how was BD?

  4. bythelbs August 5, 2008 at 1:47 pm #

    Meh.

  5. Julie August 5, 2008 at 2:36 pm #

    I’m working on Breaking Dawn right now. I hate how these derned things consume me.

  6. flip flop mama August 5, 2008 at 9:24 pm #

    Yeah, I’m going to wait a little while before I read Breaking Dawn. I don’t need to disappear for two full days.

    Get some rest!

  7. madhousewife August 6, 2008 at 9:42 am #

    I was wide awake reading X-Files fan fiction at 4 a.m. this morning. I think that makes me tired and pathetic.

    I am ashamed.

    Hope you get a nap.

Leave a Reply

