Friday Funnies

8 Aug

 Friends.

 

What’s your idea of a good friend?  Someone who will be brutally honest or someone who will tell you what you want to hear?  We already know where DynaGirl stands on this topic.


Gaming with Mr. T.  Mr. T is losing.

Me:  You usually always win.  Now you know how we feel.

Mr. T:  That’s true.  This is like the first time I’ve lost.

Me:  See, it’s good for you—teaches you humility.

Mr. T:  Your face teaches you humility.

Touche.


Oh, and the proud new owner of her very own PedEgg is…Mother of the Wild Boys!  Congratulations, Mother!  Zip me over an e-mail with your home address, and I’ll get that right out to you!

6 Responses to “Friday Funnies”

  1. Susan M August 8, 2008 at 11:08 am #

    Nathaniel is constantly saying “your face…” to me now. He’s 18 and thinks it’s funny.

  2. cheryl August 8, 2008 at 11:12 am #

    I like Brutally honest with a touch of total fantasy.

  3. Mother of the Wild Boys August 8, 2008 at 11:26 am #

    Whoo-hoo! I won! 😎

    And now my arm is buzzing because I hit it on the desk during my victory dance. 😳

    I think I also stepped on that tack I’ve been looking for, but my feet are so callous that I hardly even felt it. *Snort! Not for long, right? Thanks BytheBulbs. (inside joke between me & you) 😉

    And I prefer honest friends. I don’t know about brutally honest…how about forcefully honest?

  4. madhousewife August 8, 2008 at 3:00 pm #

    Mr. T cracks me up. I’m going to start saying “your face” now. Because I’m 37 and I think it’s funny.

    I like honest friends who apologize for being so honest, so that I can say, “That’s okay. You’re just being a good friend.” And then I can still like them even though they just told me I’m fat.

  5. flip flop mama August 8, 2008 at 10:54 pm #

    Sometimes honest for me. I don’t want full honesty but I don’t want people to beat around the bush either.

  6. thewoobdog August 11, 2008 at 7:14 am #

    I like to know my friends will be brutally honest with me if necessary, but I also like them to temper their honesty with remarks and commentary that ease the pain. Especially remarks and commentary that are self-deprecating, so I can laugh at them and their issues and forget they just hammered me about mine. 😛

Leave a Reply

