My kids are weird

20 Aug

Some more random conversations.

 

Goose getting ready for gymnastics.

Goose, in her pink leotard with black legging capris on top:  Mom, do my clothes look French?

Me:  Why would your clothes look French?

Goose:  Because people wear black pants in France.

Me:  They do?  Why do they wear black pants in France?

Goose:  I dunno.  Because it’s Francey-ish?

Oh-kay.

 


At the dinner table.  Yes, the dinner table.

DynaGirl:  I always get goosebumps when I use the bathroom.

Me:  Goosebumps?  Why would you get goosebumps?

DynaGirl:  I don’t know.  Because I’m cold when I go to the bathroom?

Me:  Uh-huh.

DynaGirl:  But sometimes I get goosebumps and it’s not cold when I go to the bathroom.  I don’t know.  It’s weird!  And true!

Oh-kaay.


 

Watching the Olympics.

Mr. T:  Can I sell my kidney?

Me:  No.

Mr. T:  How much do you think I’d get for it?

Me:  I don’t know.  What would you do with the money?

Mr. T:  I don’t know.

Oh-kaaay.

8 Responses to “My kids are weird”

  1. cheryl August 20, 2008 at 11:17 am #

    Yes, but their mother is weird, so, you know. 😉

    His kidney, eh? Why not his lung? Or leg? Has he been watching Charlie lately? (heehee!)

  2. flip flop mama August 20, 2008 at 11:59 am #

    Cheryl is that Charlie the Unicorn you are referring to?? Have you seen the second one? Very disturbing. T-Bone has a “We’re on a bridge Charlie” shirt….I hope you’re talking about the unicorn because otherwise I’m just lame and a thread jacker! 🙂

    Anyway, yes you’re kids are weird, but we already knew that didn’t we? 🙂

  3. Julie August 20, 2008 at 12:36 pm #

    What in the is Charlie? I’m out of the loop. Big time.

    Goose is making me laugh. And Chloe, because of the Olympics, is way into anything Chinese. It’s pretty much the best way to get her to do anything — you just say, “It’s really Chinese to wear it that way” and she’s all for it. I’m evil, I know.

  4. Julie August 20, 2008 at 12:36 pm #

    And why are bathrooms always so cold? Mine always gives me goosebumps…

  5. cheryl August 20, 2008 at 1:35 pm #

    Charlie the Unicorn, Julie. You haven’t heard of Charlie!? Oh, my. Here’s the link:

    And here is the link for Charlie the Unicorn Part 2: The Banana King:

    Of course, the second one is kinda long, but if you wait for it, the ending is pretty good.

  6. Mother of the Wild Boys August 20, 2008 at 1:43 pm #

    My random contribution:
    Austin is really into the Olympics too. He was watching diving with my MIL and he kept telling her which country each competitor was from. His favorites are the Chinese athletes. She was asking me how he knew the difference between the different Asian nationalities. I’m still not sure, but I think he might’ve memorized the different flags.

    And although I have many stories about the potty that have been told at our dinner table (even by DH), I will refrain from making you “spill” after hearing them. You’re welcome. 😉

  7. Alison Wonderland August 20, 2008 at 11:40 pm #

    Oh c’mon, he’s just going to sell one kidney. He’s got a spare.

  8. Julie August 21, 2008 at 12:32 pm #

    I watched the first one with my kids. I was nervous the whole way through. Very funny, though. Thanks for enlightening me…..life can move forward now.

Leave a Reply

