Fruit of my womb

25 Aug

Emphasis on fruit.

 

I can’t remember the context for this even though it just happened tonight.

BigHugs, to a sibling:  Sucks to be you!

I must be trying to block it out.


In the car.

Goose:  I wish I was borned cross-eyed.

Me:  Why?

Goose:  Because it’s not normal and I don’t like to be normal.

I don’t think you need to worry about that.


One of those so-excited-to-tell-you-I-can-hardly-stand-it stories.

DynaGirl:  I told my friends about how we saw a real live hobo on our vacation with the long hair and the beard and the shorts and the crazy shoes and socks (or was he barefoot?) and he was like digging through the garbage can, and they said, “You’re sooo lucky!”

Me:  Why?

DynaGirl:  Because hobos are awesome!

Am I just old or something?


Bedtime.

Mr. T:  I’m going to go to the bathroom James Bond style!

Does a diving roll towards the bathroom and hits the wall.

Mr. T, laying on the floor in the middle of the hall:  Ow.

I just walked away.

8 Responses to “Fruit of my womb”

  1. cheryl August 26, 2008 at 5:56 am #

    I swear, your kids practice or something.

  2. kamillivanilli August 26, 2008 at 8:33 am #

    Hobos ARE awesome. I remember having the same fascination as a child.

  3. Julie August 26, 2008 at 8:43 am #

    I love that Dynagirl doesn’t want to be normal even to the extent that she wants to have a physical defect. That’s commitment.

  4. flip flop mama August 26, 2008 at 10:49 pm #

    I wish our hallway was wide enough so I could go to the bathroom James Bond style every time…so cool.

  5. Alison Wonderland August 27, 2008 at 2:05 am #

    Still laughing about going to the bathroom James Bond style, that’s awesome!

    I love how honest BigHugs is about wanting to be different. I always wanted stuff like that but I never would have admitted it.

  6. that girl August 27, 2008 at 7:16 am #

    Aren’t they hilarious?!

  7. madhousewife August 27, 2008 at 8:13 am #

    Can’t. Type. Laughing. Hysterically.

  8. thewoobdog August 27, 2008 at 11:12 am #

    HA HA HA HA HA!!!!! I love hearing about these kid-isms. And the James Bond thing was hysterical.

Leave a Reply

