Beam me up, Scotty!

9 Sep

Or could you maybe just beam me down some fresh duds? 

Bythelbs:  Washer…stillbrokenPart…in…transit.  Our underwear supplies…dangerously low.  We’ve…got to do something!

Chuck:  Dammit, Bythelbs!  I’m an engineer not a Maytag man!

6 Responses to “Beam me up, Scotty!”

  1. flip flop mama September 9, 2008 at 7:19 am #

    I feel ya! Sorry about the washer. Hope the part comes soon!

  2. madhousewife September 9, 2008 at 8:20 am #

    Stupid broken washer. I hate it!

    That’s a pretty good Kirk impression. You know, I took a quiz on Facebook, “What Star Trek character are you?” and it told me I was Bones. Cool, huh?

    Do you remember Mom’s old post-it’s that had Bones saying, “Dammit, Jim, I’m a doctor, not an answering service!”? I wish I still had some of those.

  3. thewoobdog September 9, 2008 at 8:33 am #

    Wow. I had no idea a Kirk impression like that could be conveyed in print. I am amazed. Astounded. In awe.

  4. Leslie September 9, 2008 at 10:29 am #

    Oh how I feel your pain! Sorry Bythelbs!

  5. cheryl September 9, 2008 at 10:56 am #

    Come do laundry at my place. Yes! You could fly all your dirty underwear here, I’d wash it for you, and then you could fly back. If Chuck is opposed, just point out to him the opportunity to accomplish two tasks in one trip: Visit Cheryl and do laundry. I’m sure he wouldn’t be able to argue with such intelligent logic.
    😉

  6. Alison Wonderland September 10, 2008 at 9:57 pm #

    It sounds like it’s time to go all pioneer woman on us and bust out your washboard. What?! You don’t have a washboard?! In that case I got nothing.

Leave a Reply

