Busted

10 Sep

Today BigHugs goes in for her 3 year well child check, which means her doctor is going to ask about

her eating habits,

her sleeping habits,

her bathroom habits,

and her television habits.

Crap.

I hope I at least have time to bathe her before we go.

9 Responses to “Busted”

  1. cheryl September 10, 2008 at 9:07 am #

    Just say “we’re working on it” for everything.
    If that doesn’t work, just say she’s the last child.
    And if that doesn’t work, claim insanity.
    And if that doesn’t work, use the guilt and make some positive changes. 😉
    Good luck!

  2. anderton2008 September 10, 2008 at 9:18 am #

    I never floss until the day I go to the dentist and I always hope they don’t ask me how often I do it.

    Check-ups or guilt-ups, right?

    Just don’t let her lock herself in the room — if you avoid that, you’re one up on me…

  3. Boquinha September 10, 2008 at 9:39 am #

    Invite the doctor to move in if he/she gets on your case.

  4. Leslie September 10, 2008 at 9:48 am #

    I always feel that taking the kids to the doctor these days is more like a police interrogation than a “well-child check-up” – they are just waiting for the slightest indication that I might be stretching the truth and that my kids are actually getting all 5 servings of fruits and vegetables everyday and then they are going to call Child Protective Services and lock me up and throw away the key.

    Good luck today! 🙂

  5. Leslie September 10, 2008 at 9:50 am #

    K…here’s a lesson for everybody…read your comment over before you hit submit…I meant to say…”that I might be stretching the truth and that my kids are actually NOT getting all 5 servings…”

    Sorry ’bout that!

  6. madhousewife September 10, 2008 at 10:11 am #

    I just tell the truth and dare them to say anything about it.

    Just kidding. Actually, my pediatrician never says anything to me but “Bless your heart.”

  7. Debbie September 10, 2008 at 10:56 am #

    Just keep repeating to that doctor, “I don’t know where she gets these things!”

  8. Alison Wonderland September 10, 2008 at 10:01 pm #

    I used to work for my Dr. and we’re friends so I don’t really get a lot of that. which is really good because the Pea used to make a point of hitting his head and going to every well child check with an GINORMOUS goose egg on his forehead. Good times.

  9. thewoobdog September 15, 2008 at 8:14 am #

    LOL. How’d it go?

    You should work all your answers out like realtors do – put the best possible spin on the worst possible points… Like, ‘secluded and peaceful’ means ‘miles from anywhere up a one-lane dirt track that becomes impassible in rain’.

    So, you know – when asked about TV habits, you could skirt the issue and reply, “Well, actually, one of her favorite pastimes is looking through the phonebook – I like to think it is encouraging future reading habits.” Eating habits – “Oh, she loves her roughage!” (eating the phonebook…)

    Ahem. 😀

Leave a Reply

