Random kid speak

18 Sep

In the car.

Goose:  I feel like I have an extra toe.

Me:  What?

Goose:  It feels like there’s an extra toe on my foot.

Me:  What are you talking about?

Goose:  You know how your hand has a finger that comes out the side?  I feel like there’s a toe like that on my foot.

A phantom thumb toe.  No wonder she has a hard time with shoes and socks.


After dinner.

DynaGirl:  Can girls be hobos?

Me:  Yeah.

DynaGirl:  Yes!  I wanna be a hobo when I grow up!

Goose:  I want to be a hobo when I grow up.

DynaGirl:  Why do you always have to copy people?

Again with the hobos.  And the copying.

 


Any time.

BigHugs: I need some chocolate milk to watch Tom & Jerry.

That’s pretty much all she says lately.


After a spaz-attack by one of the girls.

Mr. T:  Was I adopted?

Me:  No.

Mr. T:  I had to have been adopted.

Me:  Hey, if you were adopted that means you wouldn’t be related to me.  Harumph.

Mr. T:  Well, then was everyone else adopted?

Me:  Totally.

I tell them all the same thing—whatever they need to hear.

7 Responses to “Random kid speak”

  1. Mother of the Wild Boys September 18, 2008 at 11:10 am #

    Being a hobo sounds cool. I’m with the girls. 😀

  2. madhousewife September 18, 2008 at 1:59 pm #

    I’m going to be creeped out by my phantom thumb toe all day now.

  3. Alison Wonderland September 18, 2008 at 2:35 pm #

    I can’t figure out if my kids really don’t say things like that or if I just don’t notice that they’ve said something blogworthy.

  4. Julie September 18, 2008 at 3:18 pm #

    Where does Tom & Jerry play nowadays?

  5. cheryl September 19, 2008 at 6:33 am #

    Ah. Aspiring to be homeless and eating out of garbage cans. What more could a parent want?
    *snort

  6. Boquinha September 20, 2008 at 8:28 am #

    Hobos. That’s funny. Have they seen Kit Kittredge (the movie)? They talk a lot about hobos. And it’s cute.

  7. flip flop mama September 20, 2008 at 5:27 pm #

    I totally thought I was adopted for most of my childhood life. LOL

Leave a Reply

