It could all be over today

4 Nov

The ads, the debates, the *itching and moaning. My mantra for weeks has been “Make it stop, make it stop!” I’m giddy with excitement. Keep your fingers crossed for fully-punched chads, no voter machine tampering or anything else that could possibly draw this process out any longer. And go vote, if you feel like it.

Chuck filled out his ballot last night. I love listening to his decision making process on the lesser (un) known candidates in those other, non-presidential races.

Chuck, reading the candidate statements for insurance commissioner: Hey, what about this guy? “We have all heard ‘If it isn’t broke, don’t fix it.’ It’s time to wake up! The system is broke—it needs fixing. (Fix it!)” OK, yeah, I’m totally voting for this guy.

He’s basing his decision solely on this (skip to about the 2:00 mark):

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

Works for me.  I’m off to drop my ballot off.  Happy Stop the Insanity Election Day!

8 Responses to “It could all be over today”

  1. madhousewife November 4, 2008 at 11:28 am #

    I like that guy.

  2. Susan M November 4, 2008 at 11:47 am #

    Haha, yeah I saw that bit on TV. FIX IT ALREADY!

  3. flip flop mama November 4, 2008 at 12:00 pm #

    I am so ready for the election to be over too. I’m ready to get my life back instead of constantly touting Prop 8. I did it willingly because the Prophet asked me to, but I am done. Now it’s in the hands of the people.

  4. Julie November 4, 2008 at 12:17 pm #

    I loved that bit on SNL.

    I, too, am hoping for a decisive, no room for dragging it out with litigation, decision tonight — for either candidate.

    I have a feeling it’s going to be a late night.

  5. Mother of the Wild Boys November 4, 2008 at 2:25 pm #

    I’m going to bed early…I don’t want to know until morning.
    And the SNL guy was hilarious! 😀

  6. Alison Wonderland November 4, 2008 at 9:45 pm #

    It’s over, it’s over it’s over!!!!! Yippee!!!!!!

  7. thewoobdog November 5, 2008 at 12:40 pm #

    That skit cracked me up the first time and it STILL cracks me up.

    These people need to FIX IT!!!!!!!!!

    ROFLOL.

  8. thewoobdog November 5, 2008 at 2:22 pm #

    ROFLOL. Just watched the rest of the clip. The “Really?!” segments crack me up – in a laughing choking tears-pricking-at-my-eyes kind of way. I wish they’d do a nice boardroom presentation of that one at AIG…

    Really?!

Leave a Reply

