A post unworthy of a title

4 Dec

BigHugs has a fever today, so I’m using that as an excuse to bum around, and I mean that quite literally as I fully intend to spend the day moving my ample bum from one resting place to the next.  Right now I’m sitting at the computer for an as of yet undetermined period of time.  No doubt I will next spend some quality time with my couch cushions to catch up on a few recorded shows.  I would do the dishes, but there really isn’t enough room between my open dishwasher door and the sink for me to comfortably fit a chair, and standing up doesn’t really fit in with today’s bumming around theme.  Though, I suppose technically my bum would still be “around” while standing, but that wouldn’t really be in keeping with the spirit of the day, and since I’ve already made the decision that this is the kind of day I’m going to have I feel fairly strongly that I should stick with it.  There’s nothing worse than someone who doesn’t follow through.

Yesterday Mr. T showed me an episode of Fairly Oddparents that made frequent reference to both hobos and sock monkeys.  It seemed to be some kind of providential sign.  Of what, I don’t know.  Mysterious ways, people.  Mysterious ways.

I’ve just spent the last six minutes picking split ends out of my hair. 

Whistle.  Whistle.                   Whistle.

Yeah, I’ve got nothing.

Happy Thursday!

6 Responses to “A post unworthy of a title”

  1. flip flop mama December 4, 2008 at 11:53 am #

    Too bad we don’t live close. I would spend the day bumming around with you since that is exactly what I’m doing today. I woke up with a cold. Blah…

  2. cheryl December 4, 2008 at 12:11 pm #

    What is in the air?! I’m bumming, too! I didn’t even bother showering this morning. I figure showering everyday is totally bad for the environment, although then I have to do an extra long shower the next day to get all the extra grime off of me, so it’s all the same in the end. Futile! That’s what it is. And so’s trying to save the environment.
    Okay, kidding. About the environment part. Sort of.

  3. Alison Wonderland December 4, 2008 at 3:15 pm #

    I love fairly odd parents.

    Oh wait, that wasn’t the point. Ok, I give up.

  4. madhousewife December 4, 2008 at 5:52 pm #

    Oh noes! I hope I didn’t give her what I had. 😦 Except that I never had a fever. Hopefully it’s some totally unrelated illness that goes away tomorrow. Unless you need an excuse for more bumming.

  5. madhousewife December 4, 2008 at 5:52 pm #

    Not that I want your child to be sick for any reason. Bum away for no reason at all!

  6. Susan M December 5, 2008 at 8:26 am #

    Obviously the writers for Fairly Oddparents have been googling your blog!

Leave a Reply

