Sick

8 Dec

Drip.

Sniff.  Sniiiiiiiifff.

Mooooooooannnnnnn.

14 Responses to “Sick”

  1. cheryl December 8, 2008 at 12:32 pm #

    If I was there, I would watch your children and make you yummy soup. I would also force you to sit on the couch in your jammies and your blankey and then make you watch Jane Austen movies –although if seeing that Capt. Wentworth makes you too excited, then we would move to comedies. I haven’t seen The Three Amigos for a while now. But of course, it’s Christmastime, so perhaps we would throw on A Christmas Story or Elf. And you would be mad at me because the laughing would make you sneeze and cough more. So then I would make you go to sleep and I’d stay up and laugh for you.

    Love ya.

  2. Susan M December 8, 2008 at 1:40 pm #

    Sorry. I was sick last week too. Just a minor cold. Still not quite done. I swear I spent 14 hours yesterday on the verge of a sneeze, and only ever sneezed once. My eyeballs started hurting after awhile from it!

    Take it easy.

  3. madhousewife December 8, 2008 at 2:20 pm #

    If I was there I would probably be infecting you with germs again. 😦

    But I’d make up for it by taking your kids out of the house so you could sleep and watch Capt. Wentworth or Top Chef or whatever.

  4. shazbraz December 8, 2008 at 2:51 pm #

    Aww. I’m so sorry you’re sick.

  5. Boquinha December 8, 2008 at 3:24 pm #

    Blech, so miserable. Sorry you’re sick. Rest and get better.

  6. flip flop mama December 8, 2008 at 3:32 pm #

    I’m so there….

  7. Alison Wonderland December 8, 2008 at 3:45 pm #

    Even your sick posts are better than mine.

    And doesn’t Cheryl know anything, you watch Anne of Green Gables when you’re sick. (Lucky for me it was begging week last week so I got my Anne fix with no work on my part on Saturday.)

  8. Mother of the Wild Boys December 8, 2008 at 5:21 pm #

    I love Anne of Green Gables like Alison! “begging week” Ha ha

    Anyway, I hope you feel better soon bythelbs.

  9. cheryl December 8, 2008 at 10:12 pm #

    Dude! Anne of Green Gables is the “my boyfriend just broke up with me” OR perhaps the “I wish I lived in a different world because the children are driving me completely insane!” movie. Sorry. But it’s true. 😉

  10. flipflopmama December 8, 2008 at 11:08 pm #

    No way Cheryl. It’s a sick movie. So is Anne of Avonlea. Oh how I love those movies. Gilbert Blythe *sigh*

  11. cheryl December 9, 2008 at 8:23 am #

    Harumph!
    Oh, fine.

  12. foofer December 9, 2008 at 10:08 am #

    I like to watch Jane Eyre when I’m sick. The BBC version with Timothy Dalton. My favorite is the scene in the garden during the thunderstorm when Mr. Rochester finally confesses his love for Jane. sigh. Jane Austen and Anne of Green Gables are both good as well.

    Happy birthday, Sis! I hope you feel better soon. Now I wish I’d mailed your present on time so you could have something fun to cheer you up.

  13. madhousewife December 9, 2008 at 10:55 am #

    Dude, it’s your birthday! You have to get better so you can party!

  14. Julie December 9, 2008 at 1:59 pm #

    4 word long post elicits comments so long I couldn’t even make myself count the words past “yummy soup.” I’m pretty impressed with Bythelbsia.

Leave a Reply

