If you could read my mind today

15 Jan

Chuck comes home tomorrow.  Should probably do the dishes.  Didn’t I just do the dishes like 2 days ago?

Maybe I should put away the laundry.  Chuck will be home tomorrow.

The playroom should be declared a national disaster area.  Seriously.  Could there BE any more crap on the floor?

Might be a good idea to take a shower at some point today.  Am I even leaving the house? 

What kind of loser makes a pet on Facebook?  This kind.

Should probably do the dishes now.  Stupid dishes.

Where’s that smell coming from?  No, shower first.

Or wait, I still have 3 episodes left on the Buffy disc in the DVD and also 3 hours until Mr. T comes home.  Hmmm…

My ears hurt.  Is that plugging?  Or aching?  What’s up with that?

Frick.

 

What’s on your mind?

14 Responses to “If you could read my mind today”

  1. madhousewife January 15, 2009 at 1:25 pm #

    “Looking forward to seeing Bythelbs on Saturday. Will do her dishes for her.”

  2. Julie January 15, 2009 at 4:43 pm #

    Dishes. Curse the dishes.

    Did you know I’ve never ever watched Buffy? Am I missing out? I got totally addicted to Dawson’s Creek when Chloe was a newborn and I had NOTHING to do. It was so darn good, but dang, I can’t make a commitment like that right now…can I? Especially now that American Idol is back. I have LOVED the first 2 episodes more than life. They were so great.

    I’m sorry, what was the question?

  3. Alison Wonderland January 15, 2009 at 7:05 pm #

    D’ya think I can get mad to come to my house and do my dishes?

  4. shazza January 15, 2009 at 7:15 pm #

    “I love the word frick.”

    “Frick reminds me of Scrubs, which I love.”

    “They played Death Cab on Scrubs last week.”

    “I wonder if Death Cab loves Zach Braff. He seems to have had quite a hand in their popularity.”

    “I wonder when the Death Cab guy lost all that weight.”

    “Do you think he used Weight Watchers? How cool would it be to go to a class with him.”

    “I wonder how often a band’s career takes off just from having a song on a sitcom.”

    “Does anyone else get obsessed with a song they hear on a sitcom, and then rewind it on their Tivo over and over and over, so they can try to figure out the lyrics, and then spend the next hour typing in random lyric snippets until they figure out who sings the song?”

    “That blog Tawnya sent me today about misused quotation marks was hilarious.”

    “I wonder if you are supposed to use quotation marks on your thoughts.”

    “I wonder if bythelbs is bugged by how long this comment is.”

  5. bythelbs January 15, 2009 at 8:27 pm #

    “Mad is awesome. Can’t wait for her to come do my dishes.”

    “Julie has never seen Buffy? I must quickly inform her that she is missing out. I heart Buffy. Buffy is the coolest.”

    “Alison is high. There’s no way Mad would ever go do her dishes. Unless she were staying at her house, I suppose. I wonder if there will ever be an occasion for Mad to stay at Alison’s house? Better not be—at least not before I get there. It seems like all of my bloggy friends get to hang out with each other except me. Poor me.”

    “I love that Shazza loves the word frick. Some people are put off by it. I have no idea what Scrubs episode she’s talking about because I don’t have an abc channel right now. Darn those satellite/broadcasting network negotiations. Darn them to heck! Greedy buggers—the whole lot of them. Will I ever get my abc programming back? I’ve already missed two Scrubs episodes and holy frick! Lost starts next week! Hahaha, I’ve totally done that song searching thing. Mad’s had that misused quotation marks site on her blogroll forever and people are still just now discovering it. It is very enjoyable. What’s Shazza smoking? I live for comments! Long comments are the best!”

    “I really wish I hadn’t eaten chicken nuggets with the kids tonight. What was I thinking? I don’t even like chicken nuggets. Ugh, my stomach. Uuuugh.”

  6. Julie January 15, 2009 at 10:09 pm #

    Mmmmmm…chicken nuggets. Another of those foods I love/hate.

    Misused quotation marks? I’m off to check it out….whilst I continue on the facebook…

  7. Susan M January 16, 2009 at 9:32 am #

    I don’t really have anything on my mind. Which explains the complete laziness and lack of desire to do anything!

  8. flip flop mama January 16, 2009 at 9:45 am #

    “I just did a crazy thing and bought tickets to Hawaii!”

    “I need to do the laundry today, bleh.”

    “I love Scrubs too and am so glad T-Bone and I spent 2 hours watching all 4 missed episodes on-line the other night”

    “I totally loved that Death Cab song.”

    “That reminds me of when Chuck used a song from Flight of the Conchords.”

    “I love my iPhone with Shazam on it. What? you don’t know what Shazam is? Never spend forever typing in lyrics online. Just press Shazam and my magical phone listens for a few seconds and then tells me what song it is. I have no idea how it happens, but it’s awesome.”

  9. shazza January 16, 2009 at 9:10 pm #

    Frick isn’t from a certain episode; Elliot just says it often and I love the way she says it; it’s kind of part of a full body clench.

    Shazam sounds like the coolest. thing. ever!

  10. bythelbs January 16, 2009 at 10:39 pm #

    I was talking about the Death Cab stuff. I haven’t seen anything since it started back up. And yes, the full body clench! hahaha

  11. shazza January 17, 2009 at 11:18 am #

    Ha, ha! Sorry. Now that I reread that, it is obvious. I wondered how you could be a fan and not know about full body clench frick!

  12. Steph @ Diapers and Divinity January 19, 2009 at 8:39 pm #

    new to your blog today, and just had to laugh at your thoughts. dishes, laundry, and smells is the 3 word summary of most of my days, too. Thanks for the chuckle.

  13. bythelbs January 19, 2009 at 8:51 pm #

    You’re welcome, Steph. Any time. Thanks for stopping by.

  14. thewoobdog January 21, 2009 at 12:22 pm #

    “Meh.”

    “I really liked bythelbs’s blog about her purse. I should do one about my new purse. Where’s my camera? Frick. Where’s my PURSE?”

    “Wow, I am REALLY behind on my reading/commenting. I wonder if anyone ever even sees the late comments I leave?”

    “She’s ready to put away her laundry – meaning hers is clean. Maybe I should do some laundry…”

    “No, wait. We’re almost out of detergent. I should wait til I have a really BIG load. Yeah. That way I’m not wasting it. Yeah.”

Leave a Reply

