More conversational tidbits

26 Jan

Just around the house.

DynaGirl:  That’s exactly what I said!  Well, not exactly.  That’s similar to what I said!

It’s all about truth and accuracy with her.

 

DynaGirl:  J (my 15 year old niece) said girls either start puberty at 8, 9 or 10.

Me:  Oh?  And when did you have this conversation?

DynaGirl:  I don’t know.  I’m not even sure that we did.

Call your next witness.


In the dressing room at The Gap.

Me, trying on a top:  What do you think?

DynaGirl:  That’s really cute.  I love it.

Goose:  That looks good enough to track down a boy.

Me:  But I already have a boy.

DynaGirl, shaking her head:  That’s just wrong, Goose.

I bought two.


More around the house.

BigHugs:  Wowie zowie!!

 

BigHugs:  It’s dee eye uh duh tiger, it’s duh fill uh duh figh, wisin’ up to duh na na na na wivals.  An duh wass no na na na talks is pay in duh nigh, annie’s watchin’ us all wi dee eyeeeeeeeeee uh duh tiger!

Hungwy Wike Duh Woof is almost as cute.


Mr. T’s got the music in him.

Me, holding up his Sunday shirt:  It just came right out of the dryer, but it’s still kind of wrinkly.  Is it very noticeable?

Mr. T, singing to Eye of the Tiger:  It came… right out of the dryer, but it’s still wrinkle-ly.  I WONder if anyone will no-ho-tice.

 

Mr. T, helping DynaGirl out of the back of the van:  Ooooh, we’re halfway there.  Woah-oh, livin’ on a prayer.  Take my hand (takes her hand), we’ll make it I swear.

 

BigHugs:  Can I have some more cheese?

Mr. T, to Safety Dance:  You can have cheese if you want to.  Or you can leave your cheese behind.

I blame thank Rock Band.  Though, I’m not sure where Safety Dance came from.


Getting ready to leave for school this morning.

Me, noticing Mr. T’s shirt, pants, jacket ensemble:  You’re like Little Boy Blue today.  Little Boy Blue come blow your horn.  The sheep’s in the meadow the cow’s in the corn.

Mr. T:  Your face is in the corn.

Touche.

11 Responses to “More conversational tidbits”

  1. madhousewife January 26, 2009 at 10:38 am #

    “Your face is in the corn.” = Classic

    Your kids are awesome. I enjoyed hanging out with them. (You know, to the extent that a middle-aged aunt can be said to “hang out” with the “cool kids.”)

    Now I’m going to sing “Safety Dance” all day.

  2. madhousewife January 26, 2009 at 10:40 am #

    Oh, and my favorite was BigHugs singing “Kung Fu Fighting” during sacrament meeting.

  3. Tawnya Gibson January 26, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    Oh, man. The Safety Dance one is the best.

  4. Julie January 26, 2009 at 12:32 pm #

    “Your face is the corn”

    “I bought two”

    New favorites

    And my Lily is totally about truth and accuracy — even if it means taking 3 minutes to say a 10 second sentence.

  5. Julie January 26, 2009 at 12:34 pm #

    But if your face is the corn and the cow’s in your face, who is the cow?

  6. Susan M January 26, 2009 at 2:36 pm #

    LOL. These are the best. Your kids rule.

  7. BratzBasher January 26, 2009 at 3:07 pm #

    I sang BigHugs’ version of “Eye of the Tiger for” BratzBasher, and she’s still laughing. She doesn’t even know that song. Mr. T is so your son.

  8. Diary January 26, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    Me giggling uncontrollably. “your face is in the corn”

  9. thewoobdog January 26, 2009 at 9:53 pm #

    BUAHAHAHAHAHA!!! You have the funniest kids!

  10. Boquinha January 27, 2009 at 7:10 am #

    I like your kids. And I love these posts.

  11. cheryl January 27, 2009 at 10:27 am #

    I read every word.

    Oh, and your kids really do rock. Yes, yes, they do. I will have to admit that your kids are wittier than my kids. So. Much. Witty-er.

Leave a Reply

