Pay it forward

11 Feb

I got this from Miss Julie, whom I love so you should too.  You want to play along?

So this is how it works.  The first 3 people to leave a comment on this (my) post will receive a handmade gift from me during this year—when and what will be a surprise. There’s a small catch.  You knew there would be, didn’t you? Post this on your blog and then come back and leave a comment telling me you’re in. Fun, huh? Remember, only the first 3 comments receive the gift.

Oh, and I actually am capable of making a handmade gift that has nothing whatsoever to do with bookmarks, just in case those of you who have experience with my “handmade” gifts were worried about that.  And I think handmade could definitely include something like, say, a photograph.  Hint.  Hint.

Who’s game?

**Don’t be deterred by the number of comments.  So far only one of those is playing.  Speaking of which, what’s up with that?  Don’t make me harumph you people!

***OK, so it looks like my threat of harumphing worked.  Looks like I’ve got dianabanana, cheryl and alison wonderland.  Thanks ladies!

12 Responses to “Pay it forward”

  1. Kamilli Vanilli February 11, 2009 at 12:31 pm #

    Oh, but you make THE BEST bookmarks ever!!

    (Oh, and don’t count me as one of your first 3, because I don’t think I am capable of paying it forward. I don’t hand-make anything. Nothing anyone could possibly want anyways…either that…or I’m too damn lazy….)

  2. diana banana February 11, 2009 at 1:15 pm #

    woohoo! I reason to blog!

  3. bythelbs February 11, 2009 at 2:10 pm #

    Thanks, Kamilli. And I happen to know that you make some damn fine homemade Christmas crackers and faux Victorian era street lamps!

    diana—You’re still around? You don’t call, you don’t write. Tsk, tsk. Glad to see you! So can I count you as in then?

  4. flip flop mama February 11, 2009 at 2:48 pm #

    Well I’m playing with Julie too so this doesn’t count but I wanted to say I love the handmade flair button you gave me! 🙂

  5. cheryl February 11, 2009 at 2:58 pm #

    I’m totally in. And even though my post isn’t up yet, it will be. So count me in!

  6. Alison Wonderland February 11, 2009 at 3:02 pm #

    Sure, I’m game but am I in the first three? (You wouldn’t think that figuring that out would be this complicated.)

  7. Alison Wonderland February 11, 2009 at 3:03 pm #

    Cookies are handmade right?

  8. bythelbs February 11, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

    Flip—That’s a wise choice. 😉 And I’m so glad you like the flair.

    Cool, Cheryl!

    Yessss! I got Alison. And sure cookies are made by hand.

  9. Julie February 11, 2009 at 4:36 pm #

    I am officially awesome.

    That is all.

  10. diana banana February 12, 2009 at 9:05 am #

    I’m in…the post will go up today. Nagging two Jones sisters…you lucky girl you.

  11. Susan M February 13, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    What that photo hint for me? I’d have participated but I know myself too well. It takes me forever to get anything in the mail to anyone.

  12. bythelbs February 13, 2009 at 3:03 pm #

    Of course it was, Susan. I actually have the same mail problem. I still have my BF’s Christmas present sitting on my bar. I am a loser.

Leave a Reply

