Reason #783 why I love Mr. T

22 Apr

Watching American Idol last night.lil-rounds

Me, with Lil on stage:  Wow, that’s a brave jumpsuit choice.

Mr. T:  Isn’t any jumpsuit choice a brave choice?

Indeed.

18 Responses to “Reason #783 why I love Mr. T”

  1. cheryl April 22, 2009 at 7:59 am #

    Indeed, indeed.

  2. Susan M April 22, 2009 at 9:16 am #

    I thought she looked great. I wish she’d choose a wig and stick with it, though.

  3. bythelbs April 22, 2009 at 9:40 am #

    Oh, no question she can pull it off. I think you have to have all those curves to pull it off. I’m with you on the hair.

  4. Mother of the Wild Boys April 22, 2009 at 10:23 am #

    Ya’ll know that she had to be wearing like 4 pairs of Spanx, right?!

  5. madhousewife April 22, 2009 at 10:23 am #

    Mr. T is awesome.

  6. bythelbs April 22, 2009 at 10:33 am #

    I kind of think the jumpsuit was the Spanx.

  7. Kamilli Vanilli April 22, 2009 at 11:05 am #

    I just love the word “jumpsuit.”

    Mr. T is right. In my humble opinion, jumpsuits are reserved for 6 month old babies. One-piece clothing items just don’t work for adults.

  8. Julie April 22, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    MotWB — Last night I said the exact same thing…and I mean ver-ba-tim.

  9. Patience April 22, 2009 at 1:43 pm #

    I can’t believe that jumpsuits, and–gasp–rompers are back in style. These are the outfits we will all laugh at in ten years.

  10. bythelbs April 22, 2009 at 1:53 pm #

    I don’t think we’ll need to wait 10 years. I actually owned a rayon floral shorts romper my senior year of high school. Or maybe it was freshman year of college. It was, of course, totally adorable on me. If only I had pictures to prove it. Snort.

  11. tawnya April 22, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

    I don’t think ANYONE pulls off jumpsuits. Except janitors. Or mad scientists.

    Trust the woman who used to have a yellow jumpsuit with pink and blue color blocking on the top, people!

  12. tawnya April 22, 2009 at 3:53 pm #

    Oooooh. Rompers. Pretty sure I have pics of me in one. I’m feeling no shame coming on!

  13. bythelbs April 22, 2009 at 5:27 pm #

    OK, let me rephrase, Tawnya—as far as jumpers go, this is probably about as good as it gets. Lil got back, baby, and she’s workin’ it in that jumper.

  14. Mother of the Wild Boys April 22, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

    Julie-Great minds think alike.
    Bythelbs-I had one of those rayon shorts/jumper thingies too! I had forgoten all about that. (blocking painful memories? Ha ha)
    And Lil’s got back indeed!

  15. flip flop mama April 22, 2009 at 9:21 pm #

    Mr. T is wise beyond his years.

  16. Julie April 23, 2009 at 9:33 am #

    Me too with the romper. My 8th grade school picture is proof — if you can see past the enormous bangs….

  17. bythelbs April 23, 2009 at 10:38 am #

    So glad to know I wasn’t romping alone.

  18. boquinha April 24, 2009 at 7:18 pm #

    Right on, Mr. T.

    But I have to say that the way she looked in said jumpsuit was the only positive thing I could come up with about her performance that night.

Leave a Reply

