Another one bites the dust

28 May

So, I’m sitting here in my underwear (I was just starting to get dressed after taking a shower when I thought of something I wanted to tell Chuck, so I decided to send him a quick e-mail before I forgot and then I got distracted by Facebook IM because one of my favorite people was on), and BigHugs walks in and says, “Ew, Mom, that’s gross.  You need to get some clothes on.”  And I thought, “She’s right, I really do need to get some clothes on”, but I was still chatting.  And then BigHugs asks if she can have some chocolate teddy grahams and I thought, “Sure, why not?  It’s 9:45 am and you haven’t had breakfast yet—go for it.”  So I told her yes and she went downstairs to get the teddy grahams and a bowl for me to pour them into.  Then, of course, the teddy grahams were just sitting here on the desk, so I help myself because, hey, I haven’t had breakfast yet either, and before I know it, they are all gone and I’m shaking out the bottom of the box into my hand so I can finish off every last dismembered teddy graham appendage.  And now my underwear is littered with the carnage of my teddy graham massacre.

teddy graham

Hey, I’m gonna eat you two!  Another one bites the dust-ah!

 

Happy Thursday to ye!

9 Responses to “Another one bites the dust”

  1. Patience May 28, 2009 at 10:57 am #

    Poor Teddy Grahams. They were probably hoping you’d take them to Hawaii with you.

  2. Susan M May 28, 2009 at 11:29 am #

    There should be a Facebook group about Facebooking in your underwear.

    Or not.

  3. Mother of the Wild Boys May 28, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    Favorite?! Awesome! 🙂

  4. flip flop mama May 28, 2009 at 11:57 am #

    Hey at least you were wearing underwear. I’m so glad I read this post because I really had no idea what day it was. Everything is turning into a fog. So thank you. You’ve done enough today.

    I like that if you did a cool animation thing with those grahams it would look like they were doing jumping jacks.

  5. madhousewife May 28, 2009 at 12:02 pm #

    Facebooking and eating Teddy Grahams in your underwear. I, for one, am appalled.

    On the other hand, you did shower, so that’s pretty awesome.

  6. tawnya May 28, 2009 at 12:26 pm #

    I wander the house for hours in my undies in the morning. I usually (eventually) get dressed when things stop distracting me. I should really work on that before my son get any older…

  7. Susan M May 28, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    Am I the only one laughing at what this post must seem like to anyone who isn’t Mormon?

  8. bythelbs May 28, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    I wondered about that, Susan—if I should clarify that I’m wearing my magical Mormon underwear (if only its powers included repelling food crumbs), but then I decided it was nobody’s business.

  9. boquinha June 2, 2009 at 5:55 pm #

    I love this post.

Leave a Reply

