Stuff it, Willard

17 Jul

You know, I’ve noticed lately that come 2 or 3 o’clock in the afternoon if I try to sit down to do something like read or watch TV, I can’t keep my smuckerseyes open.  I’m literally nodding off with the droopy lids, startling head bob and all.  (I think one time I even noticed a little moisture at the corner of my mouth.  But that does not leave this blog.  Do you hear me?  I know where most of you live.)  And I can’t help but think if you’re only as old as you feel then I’m just a shuffle away from the front of a Smucker’s jar.

And what is up with that recurring whisker under my chin?  Seriously!

13 Responses to “Stuff it, Willard”

  1. tawnya July 17, 2009 at 4:00 pm #

    If The Soup is any indication, Willard is getting a little frisky in his old age. I’d watch out if I were you…

    • bythelbs July 17, 2009 at 5:40 pm #

      Well, if he waits until 2 or 3 in the afternoon, I guess he can have his way with me.

  2. Evitafjord July 17, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

    First, I’m there with you, hint (yeah, we’ll call it that) of drool and all.

    Secondly, I’m not exactly sure how “I Broke My Boyfriend’s Penis” is a possibly related post, but I’m about to find out.

    • bythelbs July 17, 2009 at 5:41 pm #

      That is quite the list of possibly related posts. I love how all the possibly relateds aren’t even related to each other, let alone the original post. Be sure to keep your findings to yourself.

  3. flip flop mama July 17, 2009 at 5:12 pm #

    I can totally relate.

    And I hate my recurring whisker! What is up with that?? No matter how many times I pluck it, it just keeps coming back taunting me.

    • bythelbs July 17, 2009 at 5:42 pm #

      So relieved to know it isn’t just me! I wonder how much electrolysis is for a single hair follicle…

      • flip flop mama July 17, 2009 at 6:26 pm #

        I’d be so for that. But I actually have two I’d need removed. One chest hair and one chin hair. I’m heading downhill fast.

  4. tawnya July 17, 2009 at 6:30 pm #

    1. Hubby had electrolysis. Didn’t work.

    2. Also have a cheek whisker. Had it since high school.

    3. I noticed the “broke my boyfriend’s penis” link and had to run away. I have a funny story that I am FORBIDDEN to blog about that that link reminded me about.

  5. madhousewife July 17, 2009 at 8:23 pm #

    This took me a very long time to figure out. Which means I’m probably closer to the Smucker’s jar than any of y’all.

    • bythelbs July 18, 2009 at 1:59 pm #

      What makes you think any of us have anything figured out?

  6. Susan M July 19, 2009 at 10:26 am #

    I call that phenomenon “the three o’clock wall.”

  7. Julie July 20, 2009 at 8:32 am #

    I have that hair and that drool and that afternoon slump. Pluck, dab, and nap.
    How long till Willard gets to see his own face on the Smucker’s jar? It can’t be too long…

  8. tawnya July 20, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    So. I’m sitting in R.S. yesterday and my necklace keeps pulling something on my neck. Weird, right? So I reach up and find a (at least) 6 inch hair – thin and translucent – coming out of the side of my neck, still attached. I yanked it out quickly (and, of course, showed my friend so she could vouch for me…) and thought of you. See how we share? Tender.

Leave a Reply

