Mr. T saves the day

21 Jul

Today is my mom’s birthday.  Hrrmph.

Let’s talk about this instead.

 

Watching Mr. T pick the flaking skin off his arms and legs.

Me:  You need to exfoliate.

Mr. T:  What’s that?

Me:  When you scrub off your dead layer of skin.

Mr. T:  Should I try to molt?

Me:  You are molting.

Mr. T:  No, I mean like shed my whole layer of skin all at once.

Me:  How are you going to go about trying?

Mr. T:  I don’t know.  Maybe I can buy a manual “Molting for Dummies”.

I would buy that.

 

Watching Mr. T stick objects in his nostrils.

Me:  You know, you better be careful or you’re going to do permanent damage to your nose.

Mr. T:  You mean like I’m going to do permanent damage to my reputation by doing this?  Does some kind of weirdo dance around the room with his shirt over his head.

Yeah, just like that.

 

Other Mr. T-isms heard round the house.

“I love making strange noises for no reason.”

“Random acts of rudeness.”

Thank heaven for Mr. T.

12 Responses to “Mr. T saves the day”

  1. tawnya July 21, 2009 at 1:22 pm #

    How old is Mr. T, again?

    • bythelbs July 21, 2009 at 3:46 pm #

      He’ll be 13 in a few weeks.

  2. madhousewife July 21, 2009 at 2:24 pm #

    Mr. T is awesome. He always makes my day.

  3. Julie July 21, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    I pity the fool who thinks his reputation is in danger. Unless it’s his reputation for awesomeness.
    HB,BTL’sM…

    • bythelbs July 21, 2009 at 3:47 pm #

      Can…not…decipher…acronyms…please…help…

  4. Susan M July 21, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

    Wow. That is so hilarious. Thank heaven for Mr. T.

  5. boquinha July 21, 2009 at 7:26 pm #

    I’m sorry, lbs (about the thing we’re not talking about). I know those are tough.

    So we’re talking about Mr. T instead? He sounds hilarious. I think I’d enjoy him!

  6. Julie July 21, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    Happy Birthday, By The Lbs’ Mom

    I was trying to not talk about it but still acknowledge it. Sorry for failing at that….

    • boquinha July 21, 2009 at 7:35 pm #

      Awwwww. I just got the acronyms. That is so sweet.

    • bythelbs July 22, 2009 at 12:13 am #

      Thanks, Julie. Sorry I had to ask you to explain. Sometimes I’m a little dense. But appreciative. 🙂

  7. Julie July 22, 2009 at 6:45 am #

    NP (No Problem)

Leave a Reply

