Makes you think

21 Oct

A friend of mine posted this on Facebook.  Have you seen this?

Crap.  I mean, fiddlesticks.

(Sorry about the freeze frame, BTW!)

7 Responses to “Makes you think”

  1. flip flop mama October 21, 2009 at 11:20 am #

    Wow. So true. Really makes you think. And then in 20 years we wonder why we’ve turned into our parents.

  2. Migillicutty October 21, 2009 at 11:21 am #

    That is so sad… 😦

  3. Kamilli Vanilli October 21, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

    There’s my guilt trip for the day….gotta have at least one… Keeps me honest…

  4. Julie October 21, 2009 at 1:04 pm #

    I hated that.

  5. Alison Wonderland October 22, 2009 at 7:45 am #

    Wow, how’s that for depressing?

    Um, thanks?

  6. madhousewife October 22, 2009 at 11:28 am #

    This reminds me of when MB was 3 or 4 and we were shopping at the grocery store with one of those car carts that the kids can ride in–anyway, I was pushing the cart and MB was driving the car and at some point I realized he was pointing at various people in the aisle and shouting, “You idiot! You idiot!” He got that from his dad, of course, not me. No, the story of what he got from me was when I was giving him his bath and realized he was muttering, “Stupid f-word!” (At least he was actually saying “eff-word,” and not the actual f-word. That would be too embarrassing a story for me to relate.)

  7. cheryl October 22, 2009 at 2:38 pm #

    Oh, lovely.

    Personally, I love it when my kids say “it’s like talking to a wall!”

    Okay, not really.

Leave a Reply

