Best birthday ever!

14 Dec

My husband, ever the romantic, selected a very special greeting card for my birthday.

On the inside:

It’s one of those musical birthday cards.  It was playing this:

And as if that wasn’t enough:

The inside of my birthday card had a post script:  “P.S. You are like a drug to me.”  He mocks with love.

BigHugs very proudly presented me with a present she’d wrapped herself in her sleeping bag case.  I opened it to find one of Goose’s stuffed animals.  The look on Goose’s face was classic.  I tried to keep her from making a big fuss about it since BigHugs was so excited about having picked out a gift for me all on her own.

Goose gave me an ornament she’d made at school and a card with a poem:

Roses are red,
Violets are blue,
The best mom ever is…you!

DynaGirl also gave me an ornament she had made along with this card:

Mr. T very generously bestowed his Pop-Tart box hat upon my head.

My most heartfelt thanks to all of you for the birthday wishes.

What more could a woman ask for?

6 Responses to “Best birthday ever!”

  1. Julie December 14, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    DG is a really great artist.

    Chuck is rad.

  2. Kamilli Vanilli December 14, 2009 at 1:15 pm #

    It is like the heavens have opened and the stars have aligned when you’re able to find that PERFECT birthday card for someone. Obviously, Chuck’s been livin’ right to locate this card. Could it be more perfect? I think not.

  3. tawnya December 14, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

    Nice card…it’s what Isaac would choose if he ever remembered to BUY a card…

    Hey – will you email me your zip? I have your address, but not the zip code for some reason!

  4. boquinha December 14, 2009 at 2:12 pm #

    I wish you had a picture of Goose’s face. So funny.

  5. madhousewife December 14, 2009 at 2:44 pm #

    You got the Pop Tart box hat? ::Jealous::

    There could not be a more perfect card with a more perfect post script.

  6. flip flop mama December 14, 2009 at 3:56 pm #

    Such a perfect birthday. I love that card. That is one I might actually buy since I hate buying birthday cards.

Leave a Reply

