Yes, I know, February 14th was like so 3 days ago

17 Feb

But shouldn’t everyday be celebrate love day?  My sister, Foo4luv, really took my customizable valentine invitation to heart, and sent me these fantastic customized valentines:

Complete with special valentines messages:

HeMan: You are the master of my universe.

Ponch: There’s no speed limit on the highway of love.

Michael Knight: K.I.T.T. – Keep In Touch, Treasure!

Edward Cullen: I’ve waited a hundred years for a valentine like you.

I think Ponch is my favorite because, as my sister said, he looks like he’s really into me.  Although, HeMan’s love note is pretty hard to beat.

What celebrity would you put in your customized valentine?  (One with your face on it, not mine.)  And what would the message say?

12 Responses to “Yes, I know, February 14th was like so 3 days ago”

  1. Susan M February 17, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    Best Valentine ever!

  2. kamilli vanilli February 17, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

    No brainer. Peter Cetera. You’re the Inspiration.

    Love He-Man!

  3. boquinha February 17, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    Ooooh, Peter Cetera is a good one!

    I might also do one with Harry Connick, Jr. that says, “Damn, I’m sexy when I play piano.”

    Michael Buble – “You’re Everything.”

    Phil from the Amazing Race – “I’d travel the globe for you.”

    Apolo Ohno – “You make my heart race.”

    Jim from the Office – “I just sent Dwight a message from future Dwight.”

    Stuff like that.

  4. Mother of the Wild Boys February 17, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    You know my pathetic answer:
    Brad Pitt
    and it would say: I’d choose you over Jennifer AND Angelina!

  5. foo4luv February 17, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    BratzBasher says she’d want L from Death Note, and the message would be “Are you going to eat those chocolates?”
    I think you have to be a fan to get that one.

    (young) Sean Connery: Anything, as long as it’s one of those cards with an audio message.

  6. Alison Wonderland February 18, 2010 at 8:30 am #

    David Boreanaz and he doesn’t have to say anything, just smile at me.

  7. Julie February 18, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    You and the Hoff make a great couple.

    Mine would be Colin Firth as Darcy and would, of course, say, “You must allow me to tell you how ardently I love and admire you.”

    Or Abe Lincoln, “I’m a slave to you.” (I know I already used it at Mad’s house, but hey, I’m nothing if not impressed with my own jokes.)

  8. cheryl February 18, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    Julie stole my Jane Austen one (although I could do another dashing hero), but I figured I could have the Geico Gecko and he would say: You’ve saved me 15% or more on love!

    Yeah. I’ve got nothin’.

  9. Flipflopmama February 18, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    Love those Valentine’s!

  10. madhousewife February 19, 2010 at 10:31 am #

    Those valentines are so awesome, I’m completely intimidated. Not to mention not-very-creative-in-the-first-place.

    Actually, I made a V-Day gift for a friend a long time ago, before I was married, with a lot of cheesy valentines from celebrities, and as I recall, some of them were in fact clever. Unfortunately, the only one I can remember is the one from Tom Hanks, which said, “You won’t be my Valentine? Houston, we’ve got a problem!”–which is only mildly funny for cheese factor and not very clever. It’s not fair that I can’t remember my own cleverness. Maybe if I underwent hypno-regressive therapy. Or maybe I could just have an original thought instead. Either way, it’s going to take some time.

  11. MaryAnn February 21, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    As usual, I am reading this all too late, but you and Ponch are HOT together! He always did get the hot chicks…

    • bythelbs February 21, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

      I always thought Ponch was hot, but I also had a special place in my heart for Jon, too. I think it was his boyish charm.

Leave a Reply

