I’m in 17th Heaven

12 Mar

A little something to start off your weekend.

Heaven 17, Let Me Go

(I don’t know what’s up with the coaster, but it was the only video that didn’t have the embedding disabled.)

Another Heaven 17 classic.

Heaven 17, (We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang

(Whatever your politics, it’s still a toe-tapper.)

Big plans for the weekend?  So far my calendar has “clean the house” and “try to think of something better to do than clean the house.”  Enjoy!

6 Responses to “I’m in 17th Heaven”

  1. flip flop mama March 12, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    I have never heard those songs but I’m pretty sure that this is the only time “facist” and “thang” have ever been used in the same sentence.

  2. flip flop mama March 12, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    Oh and weekend plans…nothing. I’m gonna be stuck at home whilst the husband does churchy stuff. I’ll probably take the kids to the park or something if I feel motivated.

  3. foo4luv March 12, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    I’m going to CA! And I’m bringing Merkin and BratzBasher with me. Btw, I love Heaven 17 — wish I had them on cd/mp3. I wish I could find a copy of King’s Bittersweet album, too.

    • madhousewife March 12, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

      You can buy the Bitter Sweet MP3 album and also Heaven 17 MP3’s on Amazon now.

  4. madhousewife March 12, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    My big plan for the weekend is figuring out how to get out of cleaning closets and also the YW spaghetti dinner fundraiser. Well, I don’t have tickets to the fundraiser yet, so maybe it will be easier to get out of it than I thought.

  5. boquinha March 17, 2010 at 5:35 pm #

    I love your to-do lists. 🙂

Leave a Reply

