It’s my birthday and all I got was this dumb blog post

17 May

Happy birthday, Madhousewife!  You’re not over the hill, but you’ve survived the treacherous journey to the summit!  Congratulations!

Have a superfantabulamastic day!

xoxo
Bythelbs

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Here’s a special birthday video just for you.  Just take out the “un-” and “I’m gonna kill my dog” and “if you should die” parts.

Cheers!

6 Responses to “It’s my birthday and all I got was this dumb blog post”

  1. Boquinha May 17, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Mad!

    I’m totally jealous of all women who have sisters, by the way, but happy birthday anyway!

    Not to get all mushy, but . . .

    You two are great and when I read what you both write, I think of how talented and fun and smart and lovely and funny you both are and I often hope that your Mom can somehow see it all from where she is and not miss out, so she can enjoy such wonderful daughters.

    Okay. /mushiness.

    Happy Birthday!

    • bythelbs May 17, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

      Thanks, Boquinha. You’re sweet.

  2. Alison Wonderland May 17, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    Happy birthday to Mad!

  3. madhousewife May 17, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    Thanks, sis! (And Boquinha and Allison!) I look triumphant, if somewhat hunched, in that photo.

    I also assume that you meant to take out the “because you’re evil and you lie” parts…but maybe not. Maybe that is what you love about me. Maybe that’s what everyone loves about me.

    • bythelbs May 17, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

      Well, my list to omit was getting pretty long, so I decided to stop before it looked like there was no point in posting the song to begin with. Not that The Smiths need a point!

  4. evitafjord May 17, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    Happy Birthday Mad!!!

Leave a Reply

