Charmed

15 Jul

In the car with Mr. T.

Mr. T: Are those zebra stripes on your sunglasses?

Me: Yeah, aren’t they cool?

Mr. T just shakes his head.

Me: What, do my sunglasses embarrass you?

Mr. T: Kind of.

Me: Right, you know you want some.

Mr. T: Eyeroll.

I start to sing along with the CD.

Mr. T, looking at me out of the corner of his eye, subtly leans over to turn up the volume.

I continue to sing.

Mr. T turns up the volume again.

Me: Hey, that’s getting a little loud.

Mr. T: Yeah, I’m trying to distract myself from your singing.

Me: Harumph.

Next song I opt not to sing, but dance.

Mr. T turns off the radio.

Me: Hey, I wasn’t even singing to that one.

Mr. T, shaking his head: Yeah, but there was nothing I could do to distract me from (makes up and down hand gesturing in my direction) that.

Me, with a pouty lip: Hey.

Mr. T shoots me a look.

Me: Is that your smolder?

Mr. T: Yeah, I’m pretty proud of it.

I am powerless to resist his charms.

2 Responses to “Charmed”

  1. Alison Wonderland July 15, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    And I’m powerless to resist yours.

  2. madhousewife July 19, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

    The other day PZ asked me why I had to sing all the time. “Why shouldn’t I sing?” I asked. She said, “Well, you’re not, like, the best singer.” I asked if my singing depressed her. She said it kind of did. Harumph!

Leave a Reply

