Noteworthy

11 Oct

Yesterday during church, Mr. T was thumbing through the pocket notebook I keep in my purse.

*Goose’s handwriting
to do list
my handwriting
water
wrap. paper
pinocchio
towel rack
jeans?
toilet seat?
makeup
poptart?
swimsuit
fem prod.

*Goose’s handwriting
shopping list grocery list
1 marshmellows
2 costumes
3 soda
4 hot dogs 23 hot dog buns
5 barbacue sauce
6 peporonie
7 candy
8 hot chocolate with
9 marshmellows
10 plain hot chocolate
11 bread
12 milk
13 juice
14 umbrellas
15 bananas
16 dried fruit
17 cheetos
not list
bag pipes
list
chicken tenders
18 orange chicken
19 soy sauce
20 fruit cups
21 skinny cows
22 chips
(arrow pointing to hot dog buns)
24 mini whole pickles
25 oreos
26 cookies
27 mini bagels
28 chili

*BigHugs July 1 ’10
20 min into our 12 hr car ride. How much longer?

*

Doodles of distinction

*Goose’s handwriting
to do list
go shoping
go clean house
make dinner
put BigHugs on computer
get ready
for guest
get mail

 

*DynaGirl–I’m not super absorbent.
(my side note) observant?

*At the bookstore with Al.
Little Vampire Women – Lynn Messina
Little Women and Werewolves – Porter Grand
Android Karenina – Ben Winters

*2 crunchy beef tacos (no cheese or lettuce)
2 crunchy beef tacos w/lettuce & tomato no cheese
1 been & cheese burrito no onions
4 fiesta potatoes
Yeah, I misspelled “bean”.

*At the dentist office.
Total Eclipse of the Heart
Nightshift
Tracks of My Tears
The Fray – Over My Head
Sweetest Taboo
Find 100 Ways – love her today
Richard Marx

*

I'm pretty sure DynaGirl knows how to spell "styles" now.

*1st L after Fruit

*forgot to bring a book to the DMV
Time machine – go back & get my book
– or go forward to my turn

*still at the DMV
grumpy photo lady with sparkly shamrock headband antennae
bell ringing – Every time a bell rings, someone gets their license
glad I didn’t go with the blue sweater–same color as the picture background/curtain

*(Goose’s handwriting)
Grocery list
costumes
umbrellas
Tic-tacs for Goose
flowers
Goose a new notebook
a computer for Gooses room.

*Maggiano’s 7:15

* *eyeroll*

Do you keep a notebook or pad of paper in your purse?  What for?

7 Responses to “Noteworthy”

  1. Julie October 11, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    Oh, man. That’s awesome. It’s like I got to see the beginnings of a million blog posts.
    Also, you should send some of those lists to that Milk Eggs Vodka guy. http://www.grocerylists.org/

  2. tawnya October 11, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    Totally. Story notes, grocery lists, Sammy doodles, random stuff.

  3. Flipflopmama October 12, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    A look into the daily life oh bythelbs. Awesome.

  4. Susan M October 12, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    That was fun.

    And no, I don’t. I keep cameras, though, and film. 🙂

  5. Patience October 12, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    That was fun to read. 🙂

  6. Alison Wonderland October 14, 2010 at 9:13 am #

    Nope. I should but … I don’t.

  7. Boquinha October 14, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    Wow, that was kind of manic. Like a really bizarre stream of consciousness. Totally reminds me of me. It’s one of the things I like about you so much. 😛

    Take those pickles and wrap them in a slice of salami spread with cream cheese. Stick with toothpicks. Cut into a few small pieces. YUM! Awesome appetizer. We’re hooked.

Leave a Reply

