DynaGirl-isms

26 Oct

DynaGirl: To avoid being made fun of, don’t share your feelings.

7 Responses to “DynaGirl-isms”

  1. Mother of the Wild Boys October 27, 2010 at 7:55 am #

    She should write an advice column! 🙂

  2. Alison Wonderland October 27, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    There’s a lot of truth to that. But it makes me sad to hear/see a little girl say it.

    • bythelbs October 27, 2010 at 9:21 am #

      DynaGirl said this teasingly, too (directed at me). It would be a lot funnier if I gave you the context. It would also be a lot more embarrassing. For me.

  3. Flip flop mama October 27, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    I was thinking it was a little sad too so I’m glad you explained it.

    In that case…you have very wise children!

  4. Julie October 27, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

    I’m glad it was a joke. My solution to this all too common problem in my life is to make sure I’m the first one to make fun of myself.

  5. foo4luv October 27, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    Aw, come on! I want to hear the embarrassing story.

  6. Patience October 29, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    At first, this post made me sad, but your explanation makes it funny.

Leave a Reply

