Mr. T-isms

26 Oct

Mr. T: Nice try, Mom.  But guilt-tripping only works when the person cares about your feelings.

7 Responses to “Mr. T-isms”

  1. shazbraz October 26, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    Ouch. Teenagers; oy!

    btw…I totally read your last post wrong, and did in fact think you were saying you graduated in 95. I don’t know how to make a sheepish smiley out of punctuation, but consider it inserted here.

    • bythelbs October 26, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

      No sheepish smiley necessary—I just wanted to be sure I wasn’t accidentally misrepresenting myself. And luckily for me, Mr. T says these things tongue in cheek. Or at least he pretends to, so he doesn’t get in trouble. That’s always a possibility, I suppose…

  2. cheryl October 26, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

    Guilt-tripping doesn’t work anymore?! Move onto what I like to call “taking the phone away.” 😉

    • bythelbs October 26, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

      That’s definitely a viable bargaining chip!

  3. Flip flop mama October 26, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    Ouch! 🙂

  4. Mother of the Wild Boys October 27, 2010 at 7:54 am #

    Once again, wise beyond his years. 🙂

  5. Alison Wonderland October 27, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    If guilt tripping isn’t working anymore then you’re doing it wrong. I’ll give you my mom’s number, you can get some pointers from a pro.

Leave a Reply

