Don’t you just love surprises?

4 Nov

After school yesterday.

Me: How’d your pictures go?

BigHugs: Good.

Me: Did you raise your eyebrows?

BigHugs: Yooou’ll seeee.

Oh goody.

7 Responses to “Don’t you just love surprises?”

  1. tawnya November 4, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    Awesome. You know, because it wasn’t my kid. Yet. So…uh, never mind.

  2. Alison Wonderland November 4, 2010 at 11:52 am #

    Ha hahahaha. Teehehehe.

  3. Julie November 4, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    See, this is what I adore about school pictures. I love the moment it captures –blah, blah, blah, whatever, whatever, whatever — just smile nicely, dammit!

  4. Flipflopmama November 4, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    Hahaha! They had retakes a week after the regular picture day so we’re stuck with what we got. Big Sisters hair is wet and plastered to her head because I was out of town and my husband doesn’t know how to do her hair. Oh well…can’t wait to see them!

  5. madhousewife November 4, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    Heh heh. Can’t wait for my copy!

  6. madhousewife November 4, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    P.S. Did I tell you about Elvis’s school pictures last year? We sent him in a red shirt and requested a gray background, but when the pictures came home, we saw they had instead used a red background. (???) We call them the Elvis-in-hell pictures. Fortunately, school pictures are not our only photo documentation of our children’s lives.

  7. bythelbs November 5, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    I was wishing I had taken a picture of the ones I sent back. I will be sure to post the new ones. However they turn out.

Leave a Reply

