In honor of the close of my 37th year

9 Dec

3.7 things I crossed off the bucket list this year.

 
1. Sew triangle bandages.  This goes on the list because presumably, if you’ve crossed it off the list, you never have to do it again.

2. Hit on a panhandler.  Again, a memorable experience, but once is enough.

3. Get arrested by a clown.  This one gets a checkmark and a star.

.7  Bask in my glorious accomplishment.  I hope I continue to have such opportunities.  And I hope to continue sharing them with you.  Thanks for your friendship and support.  Who needs birthday wishes* when I have all of you?

xoxo
Bythelbs

*as in, blow-out-the-candle wishes–I got plenty of birthday well wishes!

14 Responses to “In honor of the close of my 37th year”

  1. Boquinha December 9, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    I knew it was your birthday and you beat me to the punch! I was going to email even before seeing this — I have your b-day on my b-day list and I remember it because it’s our “first kiss” anniversary. Happy Birthday, Lbs! 🙂

    • bythelbs December 9, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

      Just to clarify for everyone else, you mean yours and Mark’s “first kiss” anniversary, right? 😉

  2. Boquinha December 9, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

    ROTFL! Yes, mine and Mark’s. Emphatically NOT yours and mine. I don’t remember that date.

  3. cheryl December 9, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

    You guys crack me up! 🙂

    But anyway, Ms. Poundage (not that you have any extra poundage, you know, it’s just a play on your handle –not love handles! Sheesh! No! Your blog handle –you know, your blog name. The NAME.), you are my hero.

    You are. Just so you know. ❤

  4. Julie December 9, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    Yeah, uh, who needs birthday wishes. Sorry about that. And happy birthday. I shall hope my bucket list will be as eventfully crossed off as yours.

    • bythelbs December 9, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

      By birthday wishes, I meant the ones of the blow-out-the-candle variety, you know? So knowing all of you guys is like my wildest dreams come true, see?

  5. shazbraz December 9, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    Happy birthday! I bask in your glorious you-ness.

  6. bythelbs December 9, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    I love all of you guys.

  7. madhousewife December 9, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    You totally saw how I wished you happy birthday before you even posted this, right? In fact, you probably saw that comment and thought, “Crap, it’s my birthday, I’d better post something!” You can always rely on me to remind you of those special dates.

    Speaking of special dates, I’m glad you and Boquinha cleared up that “first kiss” thing because I, for one, was confused.

    I had forgotten the post about you hitting on a panhandler. That was hi-larious.

    You always make me laugh even without trying. (I almost wrote “even without meaning to,” but that didn’t sound quite right.) Happy birthday! You deserve an extra Lionel Richie.

    • foo4luv December 10, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

      She’s made me laugh without meaning to. Thanks for that, lbs! Happy day after your birthday!
      (I totally do not feel guilty about posting this comment the day after your birthday because I already sent you an email on your birthday. In case anybody else thought I’d dropped the ball on this one.)

  8. Flip flop mama December 10, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

    You had quite an eventful year! And we both know I didn’t forget your birthday. I remembered a whole week early! Yeah, I’m that awesome. I hope you had a great day!

  9. Mother of the Wild Boys December 10, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    Hope your birthday was great…obviously no thanks to me.

  10. Patience December 11, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    Awww. Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

