Awesome with an E!

27 Jan

I took DynaGirl to see Anne of Green Gables a New Musical last night.  It was one of the sweetest, most adorable, most delightful things I have ever had the pleasure and privilege of experiencing.  It made me so happy, I wanted to cry.  Tears of joy, my bosom friends!  Tears of joy!  Words cannot adequately express the depth of my raptures over this extraordinary piece of musical theater—so much better than I could ever have imagined.  I absolutely adored it!  If you ever have the opportunity to see it, I obviously most heartily recommend it. 

And if you have somehow managed to go through life thus far without partaking of the glorious work of literary wonder that is Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery, you must rectify that most grievous oversight immediately.

6 Responses to “Awesome with an E!”

  1. Susan M January 27, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Awesome. I love Anne. Have you seen the PBS miniseries? Man I love it.

  2. Boquinha January 27, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    So totally jealous! That looks awesome. I wish it would tour all over!

  3. Julie January 27, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Can you even believe I’m one of those who’ve never experienced anything Anne of Green Gables-related?! Shameful, I know.

  4. cheryl January 27, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    Yay! I’m glad it ended up being as awesome as you had hoped. Now, did you illegally record it so you could burn it on a DVD for me? Hmmm??

  5. Patience January 27, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    Anne of Green Gables is one of my all-time favorites. Definitely ranks in my top ten children’s books. I’m glad you enjoyed the musical.

  6. Mother of the Wild Boys January 28, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    Anne of Green Gables is actually my favorite book OF ALL TIME!!! I love everything to do with Anne Shirley, and that musical sounds awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

