Where the frick am I??

1 Mar

Do you ever find yourself wondering if you’ve been transported to another planet—one that at first seems exactly like Earth with all of the same places and all of the same people, only then you start to notice that something about these humanoid lifeforms is just a little off and then more than a little and then all of a sudden you’re thinking, “Where the frick am I?? Who the frick are these…people?!?”

That’s how I felt last week when I stumbled on a Toddlers & Tiaras marathon.  I watched four consecutive episodes.  Chuck was so disgusted, he had to walk away, but I was hypnotized.  By the horror.

Sweet.  Mother. 

Is commentary really necessary?  I’m thinking we’re all on the same page here.  We’re on the same page, and these other humanoid lifeforms are not even in the library (or some other place one might expect to find something with a page or something even resembling a page).

And I have to show you this…

so you can better appreciate this…

…the most hilarious thing I’ve seen all month.

Happy March!

12 Responses to “Where the frick am I??”

  1. tawnya March 1, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    I’ve only ever seen the clips on the Soup. Which is MORE than enough for me!

  2. Alison Wonderland March 1, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    So very very scary.

  3. Flip flop mama March 1, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    I can’t bring myself to watch a whole episode of this. Sick, so sick. Rachel was watching with me and she pronounced it “weird”.

    That Tom Hanks clip was hilarious though!

  4. Julie March 1, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    All month, huh?!

    That clip is hysterical. Honestly, Tom Hanks is so rad.
    My favorite line: “Make Daddy love you.”

    Classic. Love that guy.

  5. madhousewife March 1, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    That first clip made me want to hurl.

  6. evitafjord March 1, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    It sucked me in for the first time this weekend too. It did help me appreciate the Tom Hanks skit a bit more though.

  7. Lora March 1, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    That’s pretty much just horrifying… horrifying. It’s good that some are making fun of it though…sad that it’s actually out there to make fun of.

  8. Jenna Nelson March 1, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    BOSOM BABY! I died.

  9. foo4luv March 1, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    That wig! Hilarious!

    Yes, the real Toddlers and Tiaras is sick and wrong and every bad thing.

  10. Mother of the Wild Boys March 2, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    I ask myself “Where the frick am I?” almost daily. 🙂

  11. Patience March 2, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    My kids and I went through a phase of watching that show a while back. It’s appalling. That first clip–yikes! Gold cone breasts and a rosary on a three year old? It’s downright offensive.

  12. cheryl March 2, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    What the frick, indeed!! I saw a commercial once or twice for this, knew it was gonna make my head explode and make me throw something at the TV, so I’ve never watched. Now I know why! My mouth was gaping the whole time. Madonna breasts!?!? I swear there is going to be a special place in heck for those parents. There’s gotta be.

    That Tom Hanks one was too funny. Maybe I should get a spray bottle for myself! *snort

Leave a Reply

