Day and night with Goose

13 May

Trying to drag her out of bed in the morning.

Goose, whining: The only reason I like to get up in the morning is to eat.

I’m with her.

~

Goodnight conversations.

Goose: Would you rather be stinky with good breath or smell good with bad breath?

Me: I think I’d rather smell good with bad breath ’cause you can always keep your mouth closed.

Goose: Yeah, me too.

What about you?

5 Responses to “Day and night with Goose”

  1. Flipflopmama May 13, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    Yeah it’s easier to hide bad breath than it is to hide a stinky body. She’s pretty wise.

  2. Janelle May 13, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    I always have bad breath. Apparently my parents were/are maintanace minimalists. My mother never carried mints, gum or Kleenex. She never had painted nails or toes. Never wore perfume either. We always had cracked heels from not wearing socks etc. Thus I’m just a deodorant and toothpaste kind of gal. Although not glamourous it is thrifty!

  3. madhousewife May 13, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    But if you keep your mouth closed, you can’t eat.

  4. Mother of the Wild Boys May 13, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    Try as I might, I can’t keep my mouth shut…bad breath or not.

  5. Boquinha May 14, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    Bwahahahaha at Mad’s comment.

Leave a Reply

