I don’t usually talk about religion

20 Mar

Classic DynaGirl:

Why do they call it happy hour when it makes Jesus sad?

~

Scripture study tangents or Mr. T in perfect form:

DynaGirl: So our spirits look like our bodies?

Me: Yeah.

DynaGirl: So I’m always going to look like myself, even when I’m resurrected?

Me: Yeah, but you’ll be your most awesome self.

Mr. T: So I’ll have a karate gi, awesome sideburns and a reverse mullet with pecs like dinner plates.

8 Responses to “I don’t usually talk about religion”

  1. shaz March 21, 2012 at 5:04 am #

    pecs like dinner plates…heh…

  2. Cheryl March 21, 2012 at 6:27 am #

    Ha! Your kids are awesome.

  3. Mother of the Wild Boys March 21, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    Mr. T is gonna have his own talk show one day, mark my words.

    • shaz March 21, 2012 at 8:53 am #

      I would watch that show.

  4. Flip flop mama March 21, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    What’s a reverse mullet? And I’d watch that show too.

    • bythelbs March 21, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

      Business in back, party in front.

  5. tawnya March 21, 2012 at 9:46 am #

    HA! I love this…

  6. madhousewife March 21, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    I can’t wait to meet your kids in the afterlife. I mean, I can wait! I can totally wait. But I’m nevertheless looking forward to meeting them there, far in the future.

Leave a Reply

