She’s ba-ack…sort of…no promises!

9 Jan

I miss being here.  I miss you being here.  I’m not entirely sure I have anything worthwhile left to say.  I think that’s one of the reasons for my long absence–I was feeling like I had met my lifetime quota of witty or amusing observations on life.

Plus I was always feeling so behind.  I missed posting for three of my children’s birthdays last year, which is pretty pathetic considering I only have four children.  I think I felt like I couldn’t say anything else until I had crossed those birthday posts off my list.  But there’s something about the obligation of it all that took the joy out of it.

So I’m going to try to come around once in a while and see if Stella can get her groove back.  And by Stella I mean me, and by groove I mean joy-inducing witticisms and observations (joy for me, not for you–though your happiness would also be a welcome by-product, of course).

Well, I’m thinking 175 words is about all I have in me for today.  Carry on.  See you later.

One more thing, say what you want about the lastest Killers album (yes, I’m talking to you–you know who you are), but I love this song:

 

Be still, dear friends.  Be still.

12 Responses to “She’s ba-ack…sort of…no promises!”

  1. thewoobdog January 9, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    “But there’s something about the obligation of it all that took the joy out of it.”

    Gah. Isn’t that the truth? That’s exactly why I dropped off the cybersphere for so long. (It’s also the reason I never seem to blog about vacations – by the time you get back, the thrill is gone, but you kind of feel like you *should* blog about it, which makes it SO NOT FUN.)

    Glad you’re back!

  2. MaryAnn January 9, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

    YAY!!!! So glad to see you back! We missed you Stella!

  3. Lora January 9, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

    What joy did my wondering eyes see today? a blog post from you. 🙂 Glad to see you are still alive. I was wondering. No pressure though. 🙂

  4. Cheryl January 9, 2013 at 6:08 pm #

    I want promises! I don’t care if you can’t keep them. 😉

  5. tawnya January 9, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

    I’m so happy by all of this. So happy!

    And this: (yes, I’m talking to you–you know who you are) : made me laugh right out loud…

  6. shazbraz January 9, 2013 at 8:07 pm #

    (hangs head and slinks out of the room…)

  7. Boquinha January 10, 2013 at 9:33 am #

    Weeha! I’m so glad you’re back. I’ve missed you.

  8. Boquinha January 10, 2013 at 9:36 am #

    Trying to subscribe, because I’m OCD that way.

  9. Mother of the Wild Boys January 10, 2013 at 10:55 am #

    Killers-haters be damned, I LOVE that song! (Was that too much?)
    Soooooo Happy to see a post from you. 😀

  10. madhousewife January 10, 2013 at 3:08 pm #

    I’m with Cheryl. Promises, or we can’t nag you about keeping them!

  11. Flip flop mama January 11, 2013 at 4:39 am #

    Yay!!!

  12. Amanda D January 12, 2013 at 10:28 am #

    Yay!
    I’ve not listened to much Killers, but this one is pretty good. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

