Two weeks

11 Aug

That’s when we leave to take Mr. T to school. Never mind. I’m going back to my happy place in downtown denial.

On a side note, on a scale of 1 to pure evil, how bad is it that I resent my neighbor’s sister’s cancer because it means I am now stuck with the care of my other neighbors’ cat while they’re on vacation for 10 days? Maybe don’t answer that.

6 Responses to “Two weeks”

  1. tawnya August 11, 2014 at 12:12 pm #

    2 weeks! Yow!

    (Uh…so not answering that other one…)

  2. thewoobdog August 11, 2014 at 12:18 pm #

    Better cat than kids, right? 😉

  3. justtryingtoremember August 11, 2014 at 1:21 pm #

    Cats are gross, but I’m sure they’re better than cancer. You got the better bargain.

    And two weeks isn’t enough time. Where’s he headed to school?

  4. foo4luv August 11, 2014 at 3:24 pm #

    I had a friend who was very eager for her daughter to head off to college until the girl got sweet and clingy the last month of summer. I remember my friend telling me: “Really? She couldn’t continue to act like a snot until she left? Now I’m going to miss her.”

  5. Patience August 13, 2014 at 9:30 am #

    Aw…it’s so tough sending them away to school. But the the Thanksgiving reunion is always glorious.

  6. Alison Wonderland August 28, 2014 at 10:00 am #

    Stupid cancer!

Leave a comment