Tonight, tonight, tonight! Hot darn! It’s on tonight!

25 Sep

After months of anicipation, it’s finally here!  The Office season premiere!  I could not be more excited, and in honor of this momentous occasion, I am giving away some Office themed goodies (the value of which is incalculacable) for you, my fellow Office fans.  And if you’re not a fan of The Office, it’s OK—I may not understand you, but I respect your right to exist.

The Office prize packs (there are two) include a mini-steno pad, pen and pencil set, magnets, sticky notes and an anti-stress toy in a Dwight or Pam theme.  Just leave a comment and your name will go into the hat.  I’ll post the winners on Monday.

Have you ever been over to the official NBC The Office site?  There’s lots of fun stuff over there for the die-hard Office fan, including blogs by Dwight and Creed, some trivia and personality tests and these hilarious little webisodes.  The webisodes are mini Office episodes exclusive to the website that tells a story in several small installments.  I think the most current one is “Kevin’s Loan”, in which Kevin finds himself in financial trouble and hatches a scheme to get a small business loan to pay off his gambling debts.  There are some classic Kevin moments, as well as some great scenes with Darryl, who is tragically under used in the network episodes, as far as I’m concerned.  You can find all five installments of “Kevin’s Loan” here, but here is part three just to give you a taste, as in “Taste the Ice Cream”.

 

Only 7 more hours!!

21 Responses to “Tonight, tonight, tonight! Hot darn! It’s on tonight!”

  1. kamillivanilli September 25, 2008 at 2:12 pm #

    The countdown is on! I knew you would have something to say about this day!! Will Jim propose???

    Love the webisodes. And Dwight’s blog.

  2. cheryl September 25, 2008 at 2:20 pm #

    Dude. I so want to win this one. Can I win this one? Is it possible? I’m hoping for the impossible here…

    Hooray for The Office! Hooray!

  3. Julie September 25, 2008 at 2:59 pm #

    You know I’m freaking out at my house. A giveaway of my fav-o-rite tv show stuff? Aw yeah.

    My heart’s been a poundin’ all afternoon in gleeful anticipation of this very night. Hot Dawg.

    Oh, and your Darryl assessment is right on. Fluffy Fingers, baby!

  4. madhousewife September 25, 2008 at 3:16 pm #

    I will be watching it online, as usual.

  5. Lisa September 25, 2008 at 6:35 pm #

    “TMI, TMI, I used to say Don’t go there, but, that’s lame.” I am SO EXCITED TOO!!! Can’t wait to find out how things are with P.B. and J.

  6. diana banana September 25, 2008 at 6:51 pm #

    watching it RIGHT NOW!!!

  7. flip flop mama September 25, 2008 at 7:27 pm #

    Only 1 and a half more hours!! I’m so stinkin excited! I hope it’s not a major letdown…I haven’t seen the recent webisodes. Maybe I should go check them out while I’m waiting!

    Do I get extra points for knowing that your title is from Christmas Story (edited of course) 😉

  8. Boquinha September 25, 2008 at 7:29 pm #

    OMIGOSH, I just watched it. I was positively GIDDY with anticipation and now . . . now . . . I have to keep quiet because you west coasters haven’t yet seen it!! It did not disappoint. LOVE THIS SHOW! And must have that Dwight set of goodies. OMIGOSH, I’m giddy all over again, just reading this post! Wheeeeeeeeee!

  9. dr. mark September 25, 2008 at 7:34 pm #

    Hi. I’m Boquinha’s husband and she said I have to comment because she REALLY wants that stuff!

  10. bythelbs September 25, 2008 at 8:14 pm #

    Yay! All my fellow Office freaks out of the woodwork!

    So glad to know it will not disappoint.

    And Flip, heck yes you get extra points! I had a feeling you’d catch that.

  11. Julie September 25, 2008 at 8:58 pm #

    Where do you get your Office paraphernalia? Did I spell that right?

    And come on, get on and talk to me about the show RIGHT NOW! It was perfection!

  12. Alison Wonderland September 25, 2008 at 9:09 pm #

    I appreciate that you will allow me to go on drawing breath. That’s really big of you.

  13. bythelbs September 25, 2008 at 9:10 pm #

    It’s just getting started PST and I’ve got it recording on the DVR while I put the kids to bed, so I can watch it in peace!

    Oh, and The Office stuff is in the dollar section at Target. Believe it!

    P.S. You did spell it right. I even looked it up to be sure. Impressive.

  14. Jolene September 26, 2008 at 8:38 am #

    I love Dwight’s blog.
    The show was so great last night. I am so glad it is back on!

  15. Susan M September 26, 2008 at 8:38 am #

    What a great ending! And having Ryan back was so awesome! When Kelly was kissing Darryl right in front of him, that was so funny.

  16. thewoobdog September 26, 2008 at 9:17 am #

    I’m commenting, I’m commenting!!!!!!! (Granted, it’s an empty comment and hollow, but does it still qualify for hat-inclusion?)

  17. Richelle F September 26, 2008 at 10:46 am #

    My husband loves this show. I watch it with him usually, too. 🙂

  18. themotherboard September 26, 2008 at 11:34 am #

    Dude! The office Rocks!

    I love Steve Carrel. I would marry Steve if I believed in having more than 1 husband… cause he’s freaking funny. And that makes him freakin’ hot!

    I hope I win. I am using “the secret” to send winning vibes into the universe.

  19. Mother of the Wild Boys September 26, 2008 at 12:32 pm #

    I actually skipped class last night *shock and horror! 😯 so that I could watch it on TV. All I can say is: SO.WORTH.IT.

  20. Julie September 26, 2008 at 2:03 pm #

    Another reason I need a Target.

  21. Amanda D September 26, 2008 at 3:37 pm #

    You crack me up! My husband was excited about it. I laughed more than he did though.

Leave a comment