Archive | 3:14 pm

As if Valentine’s Day wasn’t lame enough already

11 Feb

Last night I was at Freddy’s doing some last minute V-Day shopping for Goose and DynaGirl’s school parties today when I came across these Valentines:

OK, so the animals are cute.  My kids like animals.  I think most kids like animals.  It’s nice to have some options beyond Disney Princesses and Spiderman.  But then I looked at the back of the box:

A closer look:

Sorry, it’s a little hard to read still.  The parrots say, “you have many friends in the rainforest”. 

*eye roll*

I thought these were some of the most ridiculous valentines I had ever seen, until I saw this:

On the back:

The top three pics on the left say: “News for you…friends keep the playground clean!”, “Paper loves a good picnic!”, “You too can recycle!”

*EYE ROLL*

BigHugs had her Valentine’s party at preschool yesterday.  She came home with these:

I had a hard time making out the “conversations” on most of these conversation hearts, but these say “I WANT YOU”.  There was also “TRUE LOVE” and “BAD GUY”.  From pics online it looks like you can also get “I*heart*EC”, “BITE ME” and “LIVE FOREVER”.  Well, that’s just fantastic.  She’s in preschool!  She’s four!

Why is Valentine’s Day so lame?