Archive | 8:00 am

Friday Funnies and more freakishness

16 May

It’s funny ’cause it’s true.  And also sad.

 

 


I came across this in the paper the other day:

How exactly is this an honor? 

Every time I scrape off the bottom of my shoe, flush that tissue-encased crumpled body or chuck that gut-encrusted newspaper in the trash, I’ll think of you, Neil.  I love you, man!  sniff.

Susan, maybe you could weigh in on this.


And I think this one was in the paper on the same day:

Notice how employee Kristen Nestor talks about the skull as if it’s an actual person. 

There’s one in every new age store.  At least one.


Finally, you’ve all probably seen this by now, but it practically demands to be mentioned with the previous two:

I’m sorry, but if you belong to a religious order based on fictional extraterrestrial monk-ish knight characters who record themselves in light saber battles in their spare time, wouldn’t you think a Darth Vader attack inevitable?  Wouldn’t you almost see it coming?

But then, of course, the dark side clouds everything.  Impossible to see the future is.